Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,843 reviews
Select a rating
Pam W.'s profile image
a year ago

I was very please with the girl that helped me she was very sweet and I was really surprised how quickly I got my items. Thank you so much! It was a bit pricey but appreciated the work 

Business response:

Thank you, Pam! We are always happy to have your items done quickly. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated! -The Balfurd Team  

Eileen W.'s profile image
a year ago

Was able to take advantage of two discounts on a pricey domestic dry cleaning order. Quality of services as always is excellent. 

Business response:

We love to hear that you're enjoying the coupons, Eileen! Thank you so much for leaving us a kind review, it is greatly appreciated! -The Balfurd Team  

Beth R.'s profile image
a year ago

Drycleaning of my husband’s sports jacket and tie was done well and quickly. Dropped off Monday and ready to be picked up on Tuesday afternoon! 

Business response:

Thank you very much, Beth! We are always happy to get items done early! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a kind review! Hope to see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Donna O.'s profile image
a year ago

Great customer service !!! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Donna! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! -The Balfurd Team 

Maryann S.'s profile image
a year ago

Pleasant, prompt and kindly attentive to questions. My garment looked like new! 

Business response:

Thanks so much, Mary Ann! We are so happy to hear it turned out great! Thank you so much for the kind review! -The Balfurd Team  

Vicki F.'s profile image
a year ago

Polite, courteous staff, eco friendly dry cleaning is a very positive selling point 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Vicki! We are proud to be the only green earth cleaner in center county! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! -The Balfurd Team  

Melissa S.'s profile image
a year ago

I had my leather blazer re-lined and it’s just like new. Lisa was wonderful to discuss this job and it was done earlier than I thought it would be and is perfectly done. Thank you so much Lisa! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Melissa! We will let Lisa know how happy you are with the alteration results! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! -The Balfurd Team  

James M.'s profile image
a year ago

Very efficient service…like the text notifications when ready 

Business response:

Thank you so much, James! We are glad you find the text notifications helpful! Thanks for leaving a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Margaret S.'s profile image
a year ago

Check in person was very courteous and professional. Items were cleaned well and neatly packaged in a day. Efficient checkout..I appreciate that this business uses less harsh chemicals in their cleaning. Seemed a little expensive but I don’t dry clean very often so I don’t know what going rates are. 

Business response:

Thanks so much, Margaret! We are so happy you are pleased with the cleaning results! Our prices factor in fair wages and benefits for our staff as well as being able to use the best equipment and products for your clothing. If you have any item specific price questions, please call 814-237-7661 or email info@balfurd.com and we would be more than happy to help you! Thanks for the feedback! -The Balfurd Team  

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,843 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.