Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,843 reviews
Select a rating
Agatha G.'s profile image
a year ago

Quick efficient and courteous customer service 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Agatha! We are so happy you had a great experience visiting the store! Thanks for leaving a kind review, it is much appreciated! -The Balfurd Team  

Sue H.'s profile image
a year ago

The service is great and the staff is very nice. I marked you down as you are so expensive. I have lived other places that have much cheaper dry cleaning. Do you have coupons or specials? Sue Harris 

Business response:

We're so sorry you were surprised by our pricing, Sue. We will happily give you a price quote when you drop off your items. We're not a discount cleaner (as many city cleaners are) and our mission is a high standard of service, community involvement/support and providing our team a fair/living wage and benefits. We regularly send out emailed coupons. so be on the lookout for those! Please reach out to us at 814.237.7661 or info@balfurd.com if we can answer any questions. -The Balfurd Team  

Scott P.'s profile image
a year ago

Very quick turn around 

Business response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, Scott! We always try to get items back as quickly as possible! -The Balfurd Team  

Lori A.'s profile image
a year ago

I will definitely be using Balfurd more often! You took the stains out of my favorite blouse. 

Business response:

That's so great to hear, Lori! We are so happy we could remove the stains for you! Thanks so much for leaving us a kind review, we hope to see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Christina F.'s profile image
a year ago

Great service. Fast and reliable. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Christina! We are so happy you're pleased with the cleaning services! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! -The Balfurd Team  

Altheda H.'s profile image
a year ago

My coat was returned clean, and I am now ready for winter’ 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the review, Altheda! We are so happy we could help you get ready for the winter! -The Balfurd Team  

Dorothy S.'s profile image
a year ago

Perfect alteration! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Dorothy! We will pass along this lovely review to the seamstress! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Joseph J.'s profile image
a year ago

Services was great cost to high 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Joseph! If you have any questions about pricing please email info@balfurd.com. Base prices for most items are listed on our website, or ask for a quote in store. Please let me know if you have any questions! -The Balfurd Team  

John F.'s profile image
a year ago

We have used Balfurd Cleaners for as long as I can remember. We have lived in College Heights since 1970. It's a friendly place to pick up cleaning. It always ready, well cleaned, ironed and ready to wear. If a spot was difficult to remove or not able to be removed, we are notified. When asked advice about cleaning, answers are straight forward and reasonable. Thank you for your business. John and Marilyn Furry 

Business response:

Thank you so much John & Marilyn! We are so happy you continue to choose us for all your cleaning needs! We are very grateful to have such wonderful and loyal customers like you two. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a kind review, it is much appreciated! -The Balfurd Team  

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,843 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.