Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,828 reviews
5
2,449
4
239
3
65
2
0
1
0
75 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Karen W.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

Thanks for checking on my info. You folks must be physic because I need to have my driver Bernice pick up a mattress cover for cleaning on Friday 1/27/24 235 Spring St S.C. 

Darrell W.'s profile image
2 months ago

Your service is great. 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words, Darrell! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (814) 237-7661. -The Balfurd Team 

David P.'s profile image
6 months ago

I do not want to receive emails every couple of days telling me that Balfurds will stop to pick up my laundry. I know when Beatrice will stop. She does a wonderful job!! How do I turn this off? Many thanks, David 

Business response:

This has been fixed, and we will pass along to Beatrice that you're pleased with your delivery service! Thank you so much for your kind words, David! -The Balfurd Team 

nancy a.'s profile image
8 months ago

I will call for a pickup Nancy anderson 

Tetelo Wãgà Mãlåtji's profile image
Tetelo Wãgà Mãlåtji 
recommend  Recommended
8 months ago

i was checking out reviews about Bitcoin Expert traders on Facebook but was scared to invest into a wrong hand, until I decided to invest with Mrs Vanessa William and she turns out to be the best among all. I invested just $3000 and received a profit of $28,500 after 7 days. You also want to trade with a legit Expert trader? Contact Mrs Vanessa William via Email:vanessawilliam353@gmail.com WhatsApp: +1(336) 612-4060 She very trustworthy and reliable. 

Lynn H.'s profile image
9 months ago

Joe is great and Balfurd's has been wonderful. We are moving and no longer will in the area. Please stop door to door service. Thank you for 8 great years! 

Business response:

Hello Lynn! Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Balfurd Cleaners for the past 8 years. We are sad to see you go, but we wish you all the best in your move. We have made note of your request to stop door to door service. If you ever find yourself in the area again, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you again for your business and take care! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call us at (814) 237-7661. -The Balfurd Team 

Kirsten's profile image
a year ago

I thought Balfurds had great customer service when I arrived for the first time, and I like how my items were cleaned, folded, and wrapped. However and item of mine (mattress pad) did not get returned to me. I called the day after I picked it up and the rep on the phone said they'd look for it. It's been about a week now and I haven't received a follow-up call or email yet as to whether they found it or any response as to how they'd remedy this. I also found the pricing too steep for us to use again. 

Business response:

Hi, Kirsten! Could you please provide me the last name and phone number associated with your account? I'll look into this immediately and get back to you about the mattress pad. Sorry no one contacted you about this yet. Please call 814-237-7661 or email nezhonii@balfurd.com Thank you! 

Regan G.'s profile image
a year ago

Friendly, good service and pretty pricey 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the feedback, Regan! We're happy you had a good experience! If you have any specific questions about our pricing please feel free to call us at 814-237-7661 or email us at info@balfurd.com Thanks! -The Balfurd Team  

Beverly H.'s profile image
a year ago

Everyone was Great ,Friendly an Very Nice an Quick Thank You so Very Much us 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the review, Beverly! We are so happy you took the time to leave us a kind review! Hope to see you in soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,828 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.