Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,843 reviews
Select a rating
Shannon R.'s profile image
a year ago

Love the rush service. Friendly staff and beautiful store. 

Business response:

Thank you, Shannon! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Hope to see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Judith G.'s profile image
a year ago

As always, easy to set up and consistent in pickup and delivery. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Judith! We are so happy to hear you're enjoying the free pick up and delivery service! Thanks for leaving a kind review! -The Balfurd Team  

nancy a.'s profile image
a year ago

quick, pleasant service 

Business response:

Thanks so much, Nancy! We appreciate you leaving a kind review! -The Balfurd Team  

Muath A.'s profile image
a year ago

Friendly Staff 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Muath! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! -The Balfurd Team  

Steve B.'s profile image
a year ago

I have used your services for seven years now. Always timely, and always appreciate the extras, for example, sewing that extra button and eliminating that impossible stain.! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Steve! We are so happy to hear how pleased you are with our services! Thanks for much for being a loyal customer for so long, we greatly appreciate you! Thanks again for leaving a kind review. Hope to see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

JD D.'s profile image
a year ago

My seamstress, SunChee, truly tailored garments (7 of them) to my dimensions precisely. I am difficult to fit. To zip up a pair of pants and feel a garment precisely hewn to you is indescribable. More than that is worth a mention here. The dressing room and fit platform are generous with good air circulation. The professional elan SunChee demonstrated was so welcoming, it transformed “a fitting” to a celebratory occasion. 

Business response:

Thank you very much, JD! We will pass this along to Sunhee and let her know how happy you are with your alterations! Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us! It is greatly appreciated! -The Balfurd Team  

Edgar F.'s profile image
a year ago

I was disappointed because as a longtime customer, using the exact cash is forcing customers to use their credit cards. 

Tom H.'s profile image
a year ago

“Sun Hee” was the best, easy to talk to and perfect work. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Tom! We will pass this along to Sunhee and let her know you are happy with the alteration! Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us! -The Balfurd Team 

Marlin W.'s profile image
a year ago

Lisa your seamstress was amazing. Professional, helpful and finished Mother of the Bride dress ahead of time. Thank you I truly appreciated her courtesy . Rosetta Webster 

Business response:

Thanks for bringing in and trusting us with such a special item! We are so happy you're pleased with the alterations! We will let Lisa know how thankful you are! Thank you so much for the review, Rosetta! -The Balfurd Team  

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,843 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.