Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,843 reviews
Select a rating
Judy N.'s profile image
a year ago

Great, very nice employees. 

Business response:

Thanks very much, Judy! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a kind review! -The Balfurd Team 

Anna L.'s profile image
a year ago

Excellent service, fast, easy and professional 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Anna! We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave a review! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! -The Balfurd Team 

Greg P.'s profile image
a year ago

Everything turned out as expected. 

Business response:

That's great to hear, Greg! Thank you for the review! -The Balfurd Team 

Carol S.'s profile image
a year ago

Got my curtains back quite rapidly and they look great!! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Carol! We are so happy to hear you're pleased with the drape cleaning! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Max W.'s profile image
a year ago

Your receptionist was very good 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the review, Max! Hope we see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Kathryn H.'s profile image
a year ago

My 5 coats were ready earlier in the week than I expected, and the service for dropping off and picking up were excellent. 

Business response:

That's great to hear, Kathryn! We love getting items finished early! Thank you so much for leaving a kind review! -The Balfurd Team  

Don K.'s profile image
a year ago

Good, as expected 

Business response:

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Don! -The Balfurd Team  

Andrew G.'s profile image
a year ago

Great survive and They tell me who picks up the shirts 

Business response:

Thank you, Andrew! We are happy you are enjoying the pick up and delivery service! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Sue M.'s profile image
a year ago

Your seamstress is amazing. She is talented, sweet and very kind. It is a pleasure to work with her. 

Business response:

Thanks so much, Sue! We will pass along this wonderful compliment to the seamstress! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a kind review! -The Balfurd Team  

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,843 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.