Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,845 reviews
Select a rating
Maria T.'s profile image
a year ago

Delivery service is great— super easy. Thank you! 

Business response:

Thank you, Maria! Glad to hear you're enjoying the free pick up and delivery service! -The Balfurd Team  

Rose T.'s profile image
a year ago

Pleasant employees; quick cleaning; always satisfied! 

Business response:

Thank you, Rose! We are always happy to see you! Thanks for the kind review, hope to see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Maria F.'s profile image
a year ago

Excelente! 

Business response:

Thank you very much, Maria! We are happy that you're happy! 😊 -The Balfurd Team  

Robert S.'s profile image
a year ago

Friendly, prompt service. 

Business response:

Thank you, Robert! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Amy W.'s profile image
a year ago

Excellent service 

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to rate us, Amy! We're so happy that you're happy! We strive to have the best dry cleaning and laundry service in State College. -The Balfurd Team 

Elyse E.'s profile image
a year ago

Dropped off an item to be sewn back together. It looks outstanding and I’m glad to have it back in one piece! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Elyse! We are happy to hear that the alterations came out looking great! Thanks so much for leaving a review! -The Balfurd Team 

John L.'s profile image
a year ago

Service was great 

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to rate us, John! We're so happy that you're happy! We strive to have the best dry cleaning and laundry service in State College. -The Balfurd Team 

Michelle S.'s profile image
a year ago

Thank you for the comforter special!! Always great services at Balfurds and your staff was very friendly! 

Business response:

Thanks for bringing in a comforter! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the specials! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! -The Balfurd Team 

Robert K.'s profile image
a year ago

Clothes were perfect. 

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to rate us, Robert! We're so happy that your items came out looking perfect! We strive to have the best dry cleaning and laundry service in State College. -The Balfurd Team 

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,845 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 7:00 a.m.