Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,843 reviews
Select a rating
Trudy S.'s profile image
a year ago

You are doing a good job. Will not hesitate to recommend your service 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Trudy! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience! -The Balfurd Team  

William S.'s profile image
a year ago

I like that you have two days a week you could have pick up and deliver. It would be nice if you could give a heads up that you are closed on certain holidays. 

Business response:

Hi, William! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy you're enjoying the delivery service! We send out emails about any closings or important announcements, I don't see an email on your account which is why you didn't get notified. Please call 814-237-7661 or email us at info@balfurd.com and we can add one for future use! Thanks again! -The Balfurd Team  

Mary Z.'s profile image
a year ago

Our first delivery… came yesterday. Was fine! Thank you. 

Business response:

Thanks for sharing your experience, Mary! We appreciate it! -The Balfurd Team  

Paul R.'s profile image
a year ago

Great service! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Paul! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! -The Balfurd Team 

Chandra B.'s profile image
a year ago

Items sent in came back well cleaned. Very satisfied 

Business response:

That's great to hear, Chandra! Thank you so much for leaving a review! -The Balfurd Team 

Tom L.'s profile image
a year ago

Suit looks great. And it was ready a day earlier than promised. 

Business response:

Thank you very much, Tom! We are always happy to finish items sooner than expected! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Linda W.'s profile image
a year ago

The coats were awesome. 

Business response:

That is great to hear, Linda! We are so happy the coats came out great! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a kind review! -The Balfurd Team 

Curt H.'s profile image
a year ago

Not very friendly and charged an additional 10% to have ready in 2 1/2 days....which I thought was odd. 

Business response:

Hi, Curt! We are so sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We will address it with the CSR staff. You were not charged a 10% fee as it looks like the items you have dropped off and not picked up yet were not rushed, if they were meant to be done sooner please call 814-237-7661 and I can fix that! We have a normal 3 day turnaround and anything quicker we are more than happy to do, but we do charge a 10% fee to get items done before the normal time. If you have further questions please contact us at info@balfurd.com Thanks... read more

Lori L.'s profile image
a year ago

This is a great service - I leave it on the porch on Tuesday morning and it reappears (clean & crisp) on Friday. Thank you Balfurd for keeping it simple! 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Lori! We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying the pick up and delivery service! Thanks for sharing your experience with us! -The Balfurd Team  

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,843 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.