Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,845 reviews
Select a rating
Michelle F.'s profile image
a year ago

Quick turnaround! 

Business response:

Thanks for the review, Michele & Jeff! Always happy to return your items quickly! -The Balfurd Team  

George V.'s profile image
a year ago

Did a great job ironing my pants. 

Business response:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us, George! We appreciate it very much. Hope to see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Diane I.'s profile image
a year ago

I had a pleasant experience with both of the people that were at the counter. I was disappointed that I could not get my dry cleaning picked up because I would not be a regular weekly customer. Diane 

Business response:

Hi, Diane! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! While we do like our delivery customers to be regular, if you would be sending in at least monthly we could put you on will-call delivery service instead of stopping by every week! Thanks again for the review! -The Balfurd Team  

Kathy G.'s profile image
a year ago

The clothes look great. Ready for pick up even sooner then promised. The new customer discount was greatly aporeciated. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Kathy! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and leaving a review, it's greatly appreciated! -The Balfurd Team  

Maria M.'s profile image
a year ago

Good service 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Maria! -The Balfurd Team  

Kathleen M.'s profile image
a year ago

Good quality but super expensive. Over $70 bucks for two adult coats and a kid coat. 

Business response:

We're so sorry you were surprised by our pricing, Kathleen. We will happily give you a price quote when you drop off your items. We're not a discount cleaner (as many city cleaners are) and our mission is a high standard of service, community involvement/support and providing our team a fair/living wage and benefits. Please reach out to us at 814.237.7661 or info@balfurd.com if we can answer any questions. -The Balfurd Team 

Tracy M.'s profile image
a year ago

Excellent service 

Business response:

Thank you very much, Tracy! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! -The Balfurd Team  

Greg E.'s profile image
a year ago

Great job!!😊 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Greg! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a kind review. Hope we see you again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Elizabeth G.'s profile image
a year ago

The best! I put my cleaning in a Balfurd's Bag, someone from Balfurds picked it up on Thursday and returned everything the following Monday, cleaned and neatly pressed, on hangers. Thank you, Balfurds People. 

Business response:

Thanks so much, Elizabeth! We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying the free pick up and delivery service! We appreciate you leaving a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,845 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 7:00 a.m.