Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,843 reviews
Select a rating
Jon T.'s profile image
a year ago

You did what dry cleaners do. I don’t know what else to say. 

Business response:

Thanks for the rating, Jon! Have a good rest of your week! -The Balfurd Team  

Ed S.'s profile image
a year ago

Balfurd continues to provide consistently great service and convenient home pickup/delivery. Our delivery person is awesome and Balfurd staff is always helpful on email and phone. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Ed! Always happy to pick up and deliver! Thanks for the wonderful compliment and review! -The Balfurd Team  

Tracy M.'s profile image
a year ago

Great pick up and delivery 

Business response:

Thank you, Tracy! Happy to hear you are enjoying the pick up and delivery service! -The Balfurd Team  

Susan P.'s profile image
a year ago

Fast and efficient service. Reasonable rates. 

Business response:

Thank you so much, Susan! We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the service! Thanks for leaving a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Stephen S.'s profile image
a year ago

Always polite and friendly 

Business response:

Thank you, Stephen! We appreciate you leaving a kind review! -The Balfurd Team  

CCFH Haky and G.'s profile image
CCFH Haky and G. 
a year ago

My drapes were beautifully pressed in a timely fashion. The price was very affordable & the staff was extremely professional & accommodating. Will definitely come back for all my tailoring & dry cleaning needs! 

Business response:

Thank you very much! We are so happy we were able to help you with your drapes! Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a kind review! -The Balfurd Team  

Thad F.'s profile image
a year ago

I’m a delivery customer and I have no problem with your delivery system 

Business response:

Thanks so much, Thad! We are happy to hear that you're enjoying the free pickup and delivery service! Thanks for the review! -The Balfurd Team 

Fred S.'s profile image
a year ago

Good customer service 

Business response:

Thank you, Fred! We appreciate you leaving a review! -The Balfurd Team 

Cathy T.'s profile image
a year ago

Drop off while not open, pick up when convenient. Magical 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Cathy. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. -The Balfurd Team 

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,843 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.