Balfurd Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Balfurd Cleaners - State College, PA

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • State College, PA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Family-owned and operated since 1927, we are Pennsylvania's full-service fabric care provider.We use clean technologies that protect the environment which sets us apart from other cleaners. We are licensed-users of the GreenEarth™ cleaning patented process that uses no hazardous chemicals and helps secure cleaner air, soil and water. Our conveniently located stores, with lots of free parking and large open storefront windows make drop-off and pick-up a cinch. We also offer convenient FREE pick-up and delivery service! 

Location details

1223 N Atherton St, State College, PA, 16803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.92,845 reviews
Select a rating
Hank F.'s profile image
a year ago

You are the best! 

Business response:

Hank, this made our day! Always so nice to see you! Thank you for the kind words, we will see you soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Bobby S.'s profile image
a year ago

Very efficient! 

Business response:

Thanks very much, Bobby! We are happy you're enjoying the free pick up and delivery service! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Pearl Z.'s profile image
a year ago

Thanks so much, great! 

Business response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Pearl! We appreciate it greatly! -The Balfurd Team  

Marie M.'s profile image
a year ago

As always, excellent. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Marie! Hope to see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team 

Tim S.'s profile image
a year ago

My shirts were done before the stated date. They look great! 

Business response:

That's so good to hear, Tim! We love getting items done earlier than expected! Thank you so much for leaving us a review! -The Balfurd Team  

Ray H.'s profile image
a year ago

I don’t like having to use a credit card. It’s got to increase your cost you’re passing along to us. 

Business response:

Hi, Ray! If you would like to use cash, you can ask for your total at drop off or call before you come in to get your total and pay with exact change. We also accept personal checks. Thank you for the feedback! -The Balfurd Team  

John B.'s profile image
a year ago

Excellent laundry and dry cleaning. Have been a customer for many years plus 4 years as a student. Your representative Joe has provided excellent courteous service for many years as well. One comment…the new clothes hangers are dangerous with the sharp metal edge in the hook. I have been cut on my hand a number of times and hope you will return to the blue hangers. Thank you for the opportunity to respond. 

Business response:

Hi, John! Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! We are so happy to have kind, loyal people like you as customers! Thanks for choosing us for all your dry cleaning and laundry needs! As for the hangers I will look into what we can do. Sorry we don't use just the blue hangers any more! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated! We will let Joe know you're loving the service! -The Balfurd Team  

Aimee G.'s profile image
a year ago

My dress was covered with stains (thanks to my dog). They were able to remove every spot...and they did it in 2 days! 

Business response:

That's so awesome to hear, Aimee! We're always happy to help get tough stains out! Thanks so much for leaving a review! -The Balfurd Team 

Richard R.'s profile image
a year ago

Staff professional and knowledgeable 

Business response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Richard! We are happy you stopped by, we hope to see you in again soon! -The Balfurd Team  

Frequently asked questions about Balfurd Cleaners

How is Balfurd Cleaners rated?

Balfurd Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,845 reviews. 

When is Balfurd Cleaners open?

Balfurd Cleaners is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 7:00 a.m.