Regency Cleaners & Laundromat's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Durham, NC
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Regency Cleaners began business in 1982 at the University Drive location. Locally owned and operated by the Foley family, Regency Cleaners grew to three strong locations by 1994. In 2001, the Foley’s purchased White Star Cleaners and Laundry, a well known, established dry cleaning and Laundromat business with three locations, that has been serving the Durham community since 1930. Working as a team with the great managers and staff of each location, we take pride in serving the Durham community with excellent dry cleaning ser... read more

Location details

3912 University Dr, Durham, NC, 27707, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9585 reviews
Select a rating
Mary T.'s profile image
9 months ago

Very well cleaned, returned on hangers, clerk friendly and pleasant 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Regency Cleaners - NC can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks Mary for your review! 

Carol W.'s profile image
9 months ago

Rare to find, in other cities, a great cleaners like in Manhattan. This is it! ! 

Business response:

Hey, Carol ! We really appreciate the 5 star rating! Thank you from Regency Cleaners & Laundromat - University Dr 

Shelly M.'s profile image
9 months ago

Couldn be happier. You are a great dry cleaner! Shelly Markham 

Business response:

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our drycleaning services. Reviews like this make it all worth it! Thanks, Shelly ! 

Jane K.'s profile image
10 months ago

Dear Mike, First, I think your shop is the very best of the three cleaners that I tried. But, Regency Cleaners is also the most expensive but worth it. I have been undecided about whether to tell you about the very humiliating and hurtful experience I had the last time I was there. I’ve never ever been subjected to anything even close to it. It required advanced planning and the right timing on the part of the two women who work in the laundry area. Their “joke” also required that no other customers or employees should be... read more

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you, Jane , for reviewing Regency Cleaners & Laundromat  

KATHERINE S.'s profile image
10 months ago

Been going to Regency Cleaners for over two decades and never had a problem. 

Business response:

Thanks Katherine ! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at Regency Cleaners & Laundromat - University Dr . 

JOAN B.'s profile image
10 months ago

Always get great service here. 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Regency Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks Joan for your review! 

William C.'s profile image
10 months ago

I got my clothes back when promised and the staff were very friendly and helpful 😄 

Business response:

Hey, William ! We really appreciate the 5 star rating! Thank you from Regency Cleaners & Laundromat - University Dr 

NANCY M.'s profile image
10 months ago

Jacket looked great! 

Business response:

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our drycleaning services. Reviews like this make it all worth it! Thanks, Nancy ! 

Teresa T.'s profile image
10 months ago

The customer service was great, nice friendly staff. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you, Teresa , for reviewing Regency Cleaners & Laundromat  

Frequently asked questions about Regency Cleaners & Laundromat

How is Regency Cleaners & Laundromat rated?

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat has a 4.9 star rating with 585 reviews. 

When is Regency Cleaners & Laundromat open?

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 7:00 a.m.