Best Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Best Cleaners - North Haven, CT

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • North Haven, CT
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Maintaining locations throughout central Connecticut, Best Cleaners boasts more than 50 years of dry cleaning experience. Whether it be an heirloom gown, silk drapes or business shirts, Best Cleaners offers expert dry cleaning services along with a range of conveniences, including same-day service, home delivery, a 24-hour drop off and full-services tailoring. The company was among the first dry cleaners in the area to switch to GreenEarth, a more environmentally friendly cleaning method. In 1954, William J. McCann, Jr. foun... read more

Location details

94 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT, 06473, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9445 reviews
Select a rating
Dana W.'s profile image
3 years ago

Great fast friendly service. 

Business response:

Thank you, Dana! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Peter S.'s profile image
3 years ago

Best Cleaners is top notch for laundering / dry cleaning and customer service. On my recent visit to pick up shirts, I realized my nylon green drop off bag was missing my customer coupon card (nearly full) and was initially disappointed - until the employee replaced the card and honored the lost boxes checked! Made my day. Superb response and service. Earned my loyalty long ago. This was icing.  

Business response:

Wow, Peter! A 5-star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Patty P.'s profile image
3 years ago

Very happy! On time and happy with my results!👍🏻❤️ 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Patty! 

Christine B.'s profile image
3 years ago

I was in a bind and needed a suit cleaned by end of day! I wasn’t sure I could make it in by 10:00 am and the girl said she could make it work even if I was a few minutes late! They were very accommodating and made sure the suit was ready on time! 

Business response:

We’ve given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you’ve given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Edward C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Great tailoring as well as great dry cleaning! 

Business response:

It’s our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Wendy S.'s profile image
3 years ago

Was friendly , efficient, good cost for cleaning a comforter. Offers coupons. 

Business response:

Thank you, Wendy! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Nicholas C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Every time I enter Best Cleaners I am always greeted by the staff. My uniforms are always pressed and looking sharp. It helps me looks the part and be squared away for what ever challenges that I face. The discount that I receive as a courtesy is greatly appreciated and I plan on continuing to utilize the services of best cleaners for a long time. -North Haven CT Night staff member thank you so much. 

Business response:

Wow, Nicholas! A 5-star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Pat N.'s profile image
3 years ago

Quality customer service and fast turnaround. I am very please and suggest others to try their services. 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Pat! 

David G.'s profile image
3 years ago

The person whom helped me last Thursday night when I dropped my clothes off and tonight when I picked them up was very nice and professional. I did mention to her that nobody answered the phone this past Saturday afternoon, 12/5. I called at 3:00 and 4:00 PM. I believe your open until 5:00. My calls Went to vmail. My initial Google search said your NH location open until 5:00 on Sundays. Your actual website says your not. FYI. 

Business response:

We’ve given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you’ve given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Frequently asked questions about Best Cleaners

How is Best Cleaners rated?

Best Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 445 reviews. 

When is Best Cleaners open?

Best Cleaners is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.