Martinizing Dry Cleaners | Dry Cleaning & Laundry in 2210 S Shore Ctr - Alameda CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Martinizing Dry Cleaners

4.9
232 reviews
(Dry Cleaning & Laundry)
 2210 S Shore Ctr, Ste I, Alameda, CA 94501

Write a review

(510) 523-6033

Write a review

5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Nov 16, 2015
Employees are quick in servicing customers and pleasant. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Nov 07, 2015
Needed a same day turn around for my uniform... Martinizing came through!
Everyone was very pleasant too.
more »
4on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Oct 26, 2015
Prices are a little higher than some other places, and long dresses get really pricey, but the quality of work is consistently excellent with speedy turnaround. If you are serious about keeping your clothes in great shape, this is the place. I can take a garment here with confidence.
I recently had an alteration done, and it was done in one day at a very, very low price. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Oct 18, 2015
Great service more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Oct 12, 2015
This rating is for my first experience dropping off clothes at the Martinizing Dry Cleaners location in downtown Danville. I've been using a different dry cleaners in Danville for my nice suits for the last few years and recently hit a "final straw" moment that motivated me to consult Yelp for an alternative. The first thing that impressed me about Martinizing Dry Cleaners was that the gentleman who greeted me was having a friendly conversation with an obviously satisfied customer when I walked in. This gave me the impression that this was a small, local business that cared about and wanted to develop a professional relationship with each individual customer. Yes! The second thing that impressed me was that when it was my turn, the gentleman listened very carefully to the concerns I had about the service I received from my previous dry cleaners, and indicated that he understood and would provide me with the best service possible. This was music to my ears. The third thing that impressed me was the offer to deliver my dry cleaned items to me, saving me the trip to pick them up. Wow! If this were possible from a practical standpoint, I would totally take them up on this. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Oct 11, 2015
I just had my first Martinizing Alameda experience and it was nothing short of 5 stars. It was a quick and painless process to gather my information and email address at my first visit to drop off my clothes. My expectations were exceeded when I received an email less than 24 hours later notifying me that my order was ready! I will happily go back again. They have won my business. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Oct 06, 2015
What can I say?? Fast service. I dropped off my garment yesterday and it was ready the next for pick up the next day. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 28, 2015
it was great. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 19, 2015
It was great. Very pleasant people. I will definetly be using your services from now on. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 17, 2015
Great. Did a rush order. Lifesavers! more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 11, 2015
Great customer service, great cleaning, quick turn around, & reasonable price. I like the email feature to let us know when our clothes were done. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 09, 2015
I recently moved to Alameda and had been searching for a good dry cleaner for a few weeks. Most online reviews had a mix of reviews for different dry cleaners, including Martinizing. I decided to give them a try, and walked in the store to be pleasantly greeted on a hot summer day..the place was buzzing with activity, with employees cheerfully laughing, and customers transacting. Happy employees is always a sign that the company is doing something right ! Since it was my first time, a lady helped me with my queries and processed my order. I was looking for a bulk pricing for a defined volume of clothes, but seems they do not offer it right now. She suggested I enroll in the offers via email, and it was good to see professional emails pour in, and also an email to say my clothes were done - so cool ! more »
4on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 08, 2015
Quick drop off and pickup. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 04, 2015
I am very pleased with my order.Thank you I will be returning soon. Love the prices and the quick return of my clothes. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 03, 2015
Great location. Great hours. Great service. Betty is very attentive to the specifics of any special needs (I.e. missing button on a back pocket). Glad that I made the switch from my previous dry cleaners of some 15 years. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Sep 02, 2015
The clerk that assisted me was awesome. Very pleasant. Thank you! more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Aug 31, 2015
Service was excellent more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Aug 22, 2015
Awesome. Fast reliable and job well done. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Aug 18, 2015
Fast and great customer service!!!will be doing business again more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Aug 15, 2015
Great customer service. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Aug 04, 2015
I was pleased with the service and very happy! more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Aug 04, 2015
The people that work are nice,friendly and always smiling. When I went to pick up my things I had my grandson with me while they looked for the clothes they,asked if my grandson if he would like some popcorn. Very nice! more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Aug 02, 2015
Martinizing Dry Cleaners has very good customer service and was so fast with their services. I dropped off 7 items at 10:30am and they emailed me that it was finished at 1:30pm the very same day! more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Jul 14, 2015
Employees were very nice and very helpful. At other dry cleaners I usually expect my clothes to be ready in 4 days minimum. I dropped off my clothes Monday they said it would be ready on Wednesday and they ended up being ready Tuesday. Very efficient and saved me a lot of time. I will be returning. more »
5on ReviewMyDryCleaner.com, Jul 09, 2015
First time to this service and now I won't go anywhere else! They took my laundry, gave a very competitive price, emailed me when the order was ready, and did a beautiful job on our order. more »
Page 7 of 10

Contact

Edit
2210 S Shore Ctr, Ste I, Alameda, CA 94501
Dry Cleaning & Laundry
Today 7:00 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Martinizing Dry Cleaners Specialty is Convenience. Open 7 days, offering free pick-up and delivery service. and Same Day Service Mon-Sat.
History
This location Established in 1986.
Martinizing Company Established 1950.
Meet the Manager
Joel G. Manager
Joel Gordon is our store manager and a familiar face to many. Joel has been in the dry cleaning industry ever since his father operated the dry cleaning facility on Travis Air Force Base back in the 1950's. Joel has owned and managed cleaners all over the country and has chosen to settle here in Alameda and become a part of our family. When Joel is not busy removing stubborn stains from your clothes or making you laugh at the front counter he is probably fishing somewhere in Alameda hoping to catch the next big one.
more »

Review summary

5  212
4  18
3  2
2  
1  
4.9
232 reviews