Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Huntington Beach, CA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners, the best dry cleaner in Orange County started its business back in 1950. It moved to its current location at 333 E 17th Street back in 1960. Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated by Bobby Patel, who has owned the store location since 1995. Since that purchase, Bobby has added 15 more locations in Orange County CA, plus Pick Up and Delivery routes to service your homes directly. Bobby’s background as an engineer developed his passion for technology. He believes that the more you automate the day to day d... read more

Location details

20982 Brookhurst St, Huntington Beach, CA, 92646, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9469 reviews
5
439
4
19
3
9
2
0
1
0
2 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Deedee R.'s profile image
4 years ago

typical good job which have experienced for many years now. 

Business response:

It’s our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Kona Cleaners - Huntington Beach #6. 

Richard C.'s profile image
4 years ago

Growing up I never had the opportunity to use a cleaner's to care for my clothes. Since I started I tried a few different companies until I found Kona Cleaners. I am more than happy with the cleaning and care I get for my clothes. But I think the customer is what keeps me coming back. Thank You very much !!! 

Business response:

Thanks Richard! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at Kona Cleaners - Huntington Beach #6. 

Hota M.'s profile image
4 years ago

Staff is very helpful and kind. Service is top notch. 

Business response:

Wow,Hota! A 5 star rating on ! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Douglas H.'s profile image
4 years ago

By far the best cleaners I have been to. Great service with the quickest turn around time. 

Business response:

Kona Cleaners - Huntington Beach #6 strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Douglas! 

Greg M.'s profile image
4 years ago

Great service and shirts turned out great, ahead of delivery time. 

Business response:

We’ve given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you’ve given us the highest rating on . We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Rupali G.'s profile image
4 years ago

Great customer service and of course dry cleaning service! 

Business response:

It’s our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Kona Cleaners - Huntington Beach #6. 

Judy R.'s profile image
4 years ago

Clothes always ready on time. 

Business response:

Thanks Judy! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at Kona Cleaners - Huntington Beach #6. 

James Jr D.'s profile image
4 years ago

Very prompt!! My only question is this...Why does Kona launder my nice shirts, unless the label states ,”Dry Clean Only”? Doesn’t laundering seem harsh, or less Gentle? I imagine the result effect shortening the life of the fabric. I enjoy wearing the more costly, Name Brands bc I can feel the quality difference, as with most costlier purchases. It’s more comfortable, and feels better made, however sometimes more delicate. Does Kona use a delicate cycle? For the most part my shirts do come back nicely cleaned an... read more

Business response:

While we always strive for perfection, we’re still pleased that you enjoyed our services! Thanks for your review, James Jr! 

PAM B.'s profile image
4 years ago

Great return time 

Business response:

Wow,Pam! A 5 star rating on ! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 469 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.