Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Huntington Beach, CA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners, the best dry cleaner in Orange County started its business back in 1950. It moved to its current location at 333 E 17th Street back in 1960. Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated by Bobby Patel, who has owned the store location since 1995. Since that purchase, Bobby has added 15 more locations in Orange County CA, plus Pick Up and Delivery routes to service your homes directly. Bobby’s background as an engineer developed his passion for technology. He believes that the more you automate the day to day d... read more

Location details

20982 Brookhurst St, Huntington Beach, CA, 92646, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9469 reviews
5
439
4
19
3
9
2
0
1
0
2 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Lupe O.'s profile image
4 years ago

Excellent!! I appreciated being greeted with a smile and friendly face. The quality of the cleaning on my Saint johns was excellent. I will continue to bring my garments to Kona cleaners. I will also recommend you to family and friends Thank you 

Business response:

Wow! A 5 star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

James L.'s profile image
4 years ago

Very professional. 

Business response:

JamesKona Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thank you 

Sean W.'s profile image
4 years ago

The next day service for a fair price can not be beat! 

Business response:

A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best. 

Lara Leone's profile image
Lara Leone 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Great job and excellent service. Emma is so amazingly fast with drop off and pickup. I love that I get a text when items are ready with the amount due right there. Definitely recommend! 

Lara L.'s profile image
4 years ago

I am always pleased with Kona. Emma is exceptional, she is so efficient and very nice. Today she had my order ready before I was even through the door, she recognized me coming! Pickup and drop off is so incredibly fast, it helps this busy mom a lot. ❤️ 

Business response:

We’re honored. Thanks for your 5 star review. You can expect the same high quality dry cleaning services from us every time you trust Kona Cleaners with your garments.  

JIM B.'s profile image
5 years ago

Mary is fantastic as always. The phrase, you get what you pay is certainly evident, while you can always find cheaper services, the quality here at KONA has always been unbelievable Keep up the great work and Thanks again 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review! 

Karen P.'s profile image
5 years ago

Excellent services 

Business response:

THANK YOU! We’re over the moon that you had such a good experience with our dry cleaning services. See you again soon? 

Gerald H.'s profile image
5 years ago

Love Kona Cleaners! I go to the Brookhurst & Atlanta location and the staff are always friendly and courteous. My garments are cleaned professionally and just the way I like. Service is always fast. Thank you Kona Cleaners! 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review! 

Jerri F.'s profile image
5 years ago

Great job and order was filled quicker than expected. Staff is always courteous. 

Business response:

Looks like you enjoyed our services! And we certainly enjoyed providing them to you. Thanks for your feedback! 

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 469 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.