Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Fontana, CA

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners, the best dry cleaner in Orange County started its business back in 1950. It moved to its current location at 333 E 17th Street back in 1960. Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated by Bobby Patel, who has owned the store location since 1995. Since that purchase, Bobby has added 15 more locations in Orange County CA, plus Pick Up and Delivery routes to service your homes directly. Bobby’s background as an engineer developed his passion for technology. He believes that the more you automate the day to day d... read more

Location details

14548 Baseline Ave, Ste 270, Fontana, CA, 92336, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
4.92,004 reviews
Select a rating
Jose C.'s profile image
a year ago

Rosa is always a pleasure. Full of smiles in the morning and very helpful. This week i dropped of clothes for dry cleaning and she called me within 2 minutes of leaving to let me know i had left $20 in a pocket. I later went back got my money I had left. Honest and hardworking. Thanks again Rosa. 

Business response:

A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best. 

Becka C.'s profile image
a year ago

Great job. Clothes are pressed and clean. 

Business response:

THANK YOU! We're over the moon that you had such a good experience with our dry cleaning services. See you again soon?  

Lorena's profile image
a year ago

Friendly and seem knowledgeable 

Business response:

We're honored. Thanks for your 5 star review. You can expect the same high-quality dry cleaning services from us every time you trust Kona Cleaners with your garments. 

DruAnn T.'s profile image
a year ago

I love walking into the Fontana location each and every time as the staff is always smiling and extremely friendly. Rosa and everyone, keep up the amazing atmosphere there and making your customers feel special. 

Business response:

Looks like you enjoyed our services! And we certainly enjoyed providing them to you. Thanks for your review! 

Arundel H.'s profile image
a year ago

very organized 

Business response:

Thanks Arundel! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at Kona Cleaners - Fontana #24. 

Peter Daniel   it could be under Daniel P.'s profile image
Peter Daniel it could be under Daniel P. 
a year ago

I am in business of making mens shirts . Usually your services deserve 5 stars but this last time it really disappointed me. All the left cuffs had a deep crease set in them that I must press them again before giving them to my customer.. the order was delivered in variety of miss matching hangers and shirts facing on different sides of hangers! Also I was offered a 15% discount on my next order, I brought in 10 shirts and the discount was given on 4 shirts. ( this is not a big deal ) 

Business response:

We've had a bit to think about it, and we're just not satisfied with three out of five stars on , Peter. We'll contact you shortly to see how we can serve your dry cleaning needs better in the future! 

LUPE M. M.'s profile image
a year ago

Great job ready on time. 

Business response:

Wow,Lupe! A 5 star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Omar's profile image
a year ago

ROSA AND THE REST OF THE STAFF ARE AMAZING . 🤩 EVERYONE IS SO NICE AND ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT ATTITUDE . THE FONTANA KONA CLEANER STORE IS THE BEST #1 

Business response:

Kona Cleaners - Fontana #24 strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Omar! 

Marge G.'s profile image
a year ago

I'm happy with every part of your business. You're cleaning, your laundry, and of course alterations. When I've had alterations done and there's been any kind of mistake, you readily fix the problem. Everybody is always so polite and welcoming every time I walk in. I love you positive attitude and you're great customer service. 

Business response:

A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best. 

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 2,004 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is closed now. It will open at 8:00 a.m.