Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist

5.0
  • Dry Cleaning
  • San Antonio, TX
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Gown Cleaning We hand treat and clean each family gown individually — never in combination with any other bridal dresses or family heirlooms. We take every precaution to protect delicate beads, embroidery, and lace during the cleaning process. 

Location details

9806 Huebner Rd, #1, San Antonio, TX, 78240, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.017 reviews
5
17
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Joyce G.'s profile image
3 days ago

You lived up to your name!! Truly 5 star service, quality, professionals. 

Business response:

We are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our team at Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist, Joyce! Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible service, and we are happy to see that you were satisfied with your experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. 

Betty W.'s profile image
3 days ago

Had a very different and interesting cleaning need. Vintage doll clothing were old, dust- caked over 30 years, and fabrics were very delicate. Veronica was so helpful from the start and only promised that she would TRY. After more than a month, her work was amazing and she kept and exceeded her word. Thanks Veronica for working to restore these beautiful heirlooms. 

Business response:

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our service, Betty! Thank you for your trust and confidence in us to handle your precious vintage doll clothing. We are always happy to help our customers, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at (210) 699-9464 if you have any further questions or need our services again. 

Elizabeth P.'s profile image
4 days ago

I was gifted my late bff’s wedding dress after she passed. It was covered in red wine stains and also needed to be altered (taken in several sizes). I had it restored and altered and y’all, it looked brand new. I don’t know what type of magic they used to get the heavy stains out, but they are GONE. Julie did an amazing job altering the dress. The dress has heavy embroidered lace, beadwork and tulle. I can’t even see where the seams are, I’m absolutely amazed! The other girls there were so kind every visit. I wish I could l... read more

Business response:

We are thrilled to hear that you were so happy with the restoration and alterations done on your late friend's wedding dress. Thank you for trusting us with such a special piece. We are honored to be a part of your upcoming elopement and wish you all the best on your special day. 

Rachel S.'s profile image
6 days ago

They were great! 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive feedback, Rachel! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (210) 699-9464. 

Jan W.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

I had an older, but expensive, semi-formal dress that had some spots on it. They did take a few months to work on it, but I was in no hurry. They did tell me upfront that it would take some time, so I was aware. However, they did a great job, and it looks perfect! Thanks so much!! 

Business response:

We appreciate your feedback, Jan! Thank you for understanding the time it took to work on your dress. We're glad to hear that we did a great job and that it looks perfect now. If you have any more clothing needs in the future, feel free to reach out to us at (210) 699-9464. 

Sylvia A.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

Very pleasant staff! Thank you! 

Business response:

Thank you, Sylvia! We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. If you ever need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (210) 699-9464. 

Virginia P.'s profile image
2 months ago

Great experience, friendly, knowledgeable and excellent customer service . They went out of their way to assist me. 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words, Virginia! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. Our team takes pride in providing friendly and knowledgeable service, and we're always here to assist you. If you have any further questions or need any more assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (210) 699-9464. 

Tish R.'s profile image
2 months ago

Gown looks Beautiful, stored well . Pleasant service 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind review, Tish! We're thrilled to hear that you found your gown beautiful and that our service was pleasant. We take great pride in storing our gowns well to ensure they remain in pristine condition. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (210) 699-9464. 

Lori K.'s profile image
2 months ago

Seamless from start to finish and extremely friendly. 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words, Lori! We are thrilled to hear that your experience with Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist was seamless and that you enjoyed working with our friendly and professional team. We are committed to providing our customers with the best possible experience, and we are always happy to hear positive feedback. If you ever need our services again, please do not hesitate to contact us at (210) 699-9464. 

Frequently asked questions about Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist

How is Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist rated?

Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist has a 5 star rating with 17 reviews. 

When is Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist open?

Five Star Wedding Gown Specialist is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.