Peerless Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Peerless Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Fort Wayne, IN
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Since 1915 Peerless has served Northeastern Indiana as the oldest full service cleaner in the area. We have built our reputation on expert service, quality, value and attention to detail. Our experience allows us to determine the best cleaning method for each individual garment. Trust Peerless with all your garment cleaning. We make the process as easy and convenient as possible. 

Location details

1105 Broadway, Fort Wayne, IN, 46802, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9266 reviews
5
226
4
19
3
4
2
0
1
0
17 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Dallas B.'s profile image
3 years ago

The service was great. 

Business response:

Dallas, thank you for the 5-star review of our Main St. Peerless Cleaners. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. 

Tom F.'s profile image
3 years ago

I really appreciated the text reminder to pick up clothes I had forgotten in the pandemic situation. 

Business response:

Thank you Tom for the feedback and 5-star review of our Main St. Peerless Cleaners. It's nice to be reminded when items are done and ready for pickup. Especially when we are all busy doing things. We appreciate your continued business and hope you are staying safe and healthy during this pandemic. 

Michael S.'s profile image
3 years ago

This is my first experience with peerless cleaners and they did an impeccable job on my shirts I was so impressed I definitely will be using them again and again. If you are looking for a dry cleaners in Fort Wayne there is none to compare to Peerless cleaners 

Business response:

Michael, THANK YOU SO MUCH for the awesome feedback and review of our Main St. Peerless Cleaners. We appreciate it so much as well as the 5-stars. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be safe. 

Desmond C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Mas crispy. All my wool cleaned properly; trousers and oxfords stains removed with precision creases. They even replaced the buttons on my favorite silk shirt after some damage very reasonably. If professionals want to look good and you live in the 46802. Go see the Peerless gang on Main. 

Business response:

★★★★★ stars for you Desmond. We love your review and feedback and are happy when our customers are happy. Stay safe out there. 

Mitchell M.'s profile image
3 years ago

I did not catch the young gal’s name but her curbside manner w were excellent. I was at the Main Street location in my police squad car so I feel she didn’t quite knownifninwas a customer or on duty. Lol I gave her my name and she brought out my order with the same smile and professionalism as anyone behind the counter. I gave her a tip because you are all essential during this time. She told me she was studying criminal justice. I hope she joins the ranks for the FWPD someday! That’s the kind of customer service we need in... read more

Business response:

Mitchell, thank you so much for the awesome feedback and 5-star review of our Main St. location. I will pass along your comments to Sandy who assisted you. Also, we appreciate your continued support and business at this difficult time. We also appreciate you being a police officer protecting all of us. Stay safe! 

Tracie M.'s profile image
3 years ago

The team at Peerless Downtown is one of the nicest and friendliest people in town. They remember my husband and myself (although we are not as frequent customers as before as my husband has retired) and make our visit enjoyable. Quality is great and this past week, they delivered our laundry so we did not have to venture out during the virus outbreak. Quality and service are simply top notch! Finally - a big "hey" to our friends at Peerless on Main Street 

Business response:

Tracie, thank you for the nice review and 5-star rating. We truly value your business and continued support during this difficult time. The staff ay our downtown location is top notch and they love each of their customers. 

Annie  and  James S.'s profile image
Annie and James S. 
3 years ago

I like that they contacted me numerous times reminding me to pick up clothes. Then they provided curb side service. Very nice. 

Business response:

Annie and Jim, thank you for being a customer of our Main St. location. I am happy to hear you like notifications you receive letting you know your items are ready. We are trying to do our part offering the curbside service during this difficult time. Thank you for your business and your patience. 

Sara P.'s profile image
3 years ago

Curtains are super clean, quick service. 

Business response:

So glad your curtains turned out clean and quickly returned to you Sara. I know my windows feel naked when my curtains are being cleaned. Thank you for the 5-star review and for your business. We appreciate it very much. 

Rich G.'s profile image
3 years ago

On time. Great job 

Business response:

Thanks Rich for the 5-star review of our Main St. location. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about Peerless Cleaners

How is Peerless Cleaners rated?

Peerless Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 266 reviews. 

When is Peerless Cleaners open?

Peerless Cleaners is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.