Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc.'s cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc.

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Charlotte, NC

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Joe Jacobs Sr. built Dandy Cleaners in 1955 then later sold the store to Margaret Smith. She owned Dandy until 1967 when Kenneth Hill bought it. Mr. Hill owned and operated the store for 35 years until his retirement in February 2003. Larry Hill, his son, who had worked with his father since 1978 is now the owner. Dandy Cleaners has been an active supporter of the local community. We provide cleaning for area schools as well as many of the local churches, police officers, race teams and businesses. We have many long time cus... read more

Location details

2700 Freedom Dr, Charlotte, NC, 28208, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tue6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wed6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thu6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Fri6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9368 reviews
Select a rating
Daksha G.'s profile image
12 hours ago

Very helpful, also smile face employee that makes you come back. 

Business response:

Wow, Daksha! A 5 star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon.  

Ruthie M.'s profile image
4 days ago

Absolutely Great 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks Ruthie!  

Norman M.'s profile image
6 days ago

I’ve been a customer for over 35 years. That should tell you something. 

Business response:

You know what they say…4 out of 5 ain't bad! Always a pleasure to see you, Norman. Thanks for your review!  

Gerl D.'s profile image
a week ago

Great job thanks 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating on . We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Colin And Terry P.'s profile image
Colin And Terry P. 
a week ago

Staff is always attentive and friendly. I like coming to Dandy! 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing us! 

Bernard R.'s profile image
a week ago

The staff is so awesome and caring .love God Grace and his Mercy.they always have a smile on they face .every time I come to drop my clothes off to be clean.very respectful. You can see that they take pride in they work .most of all have God in they life. 

Business response:

Thanks Bernard! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Joyce H.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

Dandy Cleaners always exemplify Awesome, Excellent customer service!! Thank you for treating your patrons as valued customers!! Than you to Cindy, Robbie and Linda!! You all are appreciated! 

Business response:

Wow, Joyce! A 5 star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon.  

William L.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

Great job, shirts perfectly done 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks William!  

Harold M.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

Prompt service great customer service attitude 👍 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating on . We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Frequently asked questions about Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc.

How is Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc. rated?

Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc. has a 4.9 star rating with 368 reviews. 

When is Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc. open?

Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc. is closed now. It will open at 6:30 a.m.