Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc.'s cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc.

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Charlotte, NC
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Joe Jacobs Sr. built Dandy Cleaners in 1955 then later sold the store to Margaret Smith. She owned Dandy until 1967 when Kenneth Hill bought it. Mr. Hill owned and operated the store for 35 years until his retirement in February 2003. Larry Hill, his son, who had worked with his father since 1978 is now the owner. Dandy Cleaners has been an active supporter of the local community. We provide cleaning for area schools as well as many of the local churches, police officers, race teams and businesses. We have many long time cus... read more

Location details

2700 Freedom Dr, Charlotte, NC, 28208, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tue6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wed6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thu6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Fri6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9271 reviews
5
249
4
15
3
7
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Mark P.'s profile image
a day ago

I love using Dandy Cleaners because they always make my clothes look good, and are always on time. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing us! 

Nathaniel C.'s profile image
3 days ago

Great service kind people just a warm place to go do you cleaning I recommend you go and see their work 

Business response:

Thanks Nathaniel! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Joe L.'s profile image
3 days ago

Outstanding service 

Business response:

Wow, Joe! A 5 star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon.  

Barbara A.'s profile image
3 days ago

Excellent and timely service 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks Barbara!  

Mary M.'s profile image
6 days ago

Customer Service always a win. A smile on your face is a big plus. And my clothes are always cleaned right. 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating on . We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Veronica H.'s profile image
6 days ago

Excellent customer service 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing us! 

Joe K.'s profile image
a week ago

Very friendly and helpful 

Business response:

Thanks Joe! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Theodora A.'s profile image
a week ago

Some black streaks appeared on my pink jacket after I had it cleaned. Marcile at the cleaners told me to bring it back and they would work on it to try and remove the black lines. I brought it back and the lines were gone I have been bringing clothes to this cleaners for years and I was very satisfied as usual. Thant you. 

Business response:

Wow, Theodora! A 5 star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon.  

Finece H.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

Your service was absolutely marvelous! 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks Finece!  

Frequently asked questions about Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc.

How is Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc. rated?

Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc. has a 4.9 star rating with 271 reviews. 

When is Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc. open?

Dandy Cleaners & Laundry, Inc. is open now. It will close at 6:30 p.m.