City Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

City Cleaners

4.8
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Canton, OH

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Serving the local Akron community for over 120 years. Superior service to our customers and our community has enabled us to weather the many economic storms that have come through our area. It has something to do with family values and pride, City Cleaners is owned and operated by Richard and Jeff Sitz fourth generation ownership. Together they carry on the family tradition of providing their customers with the best dry cleaning service the Northeast Ohio area has to offer. 

Location details

7257 Fulton Dr NW, Canton, OH, 44718, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.8168 reviews
Select a rating
Steve J.'s profile image
2 years ago

Dry cleaning was done in 24 hours and staff was attentive 

Jay C.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great service. Very professional and my clothes always come back looking great. Thank you. 

Kathy M.'s profile image
2 years ago

I appreciate the test message when it's ready 

PAT D.'s profile image
2 years ago

very friendly staff 

Business response:

A 5-star review is an A+ rating in our books! Thank you so much, Pat! 

Mary F.'s profile image
2 years ago

Each time I visit. Drop off or pick up. EVERYONE is so pleasant and helpful. I wasted time and money at other cleaner. No other cleaner for our family ! 

Business response:

We are so happy to hear you are pleased,Mary. We are honored to have earned this spot in your family! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope to see you again soon. 

Linda M.'s profile image
2 years ago

The staff at the cleaners are very friendly, helpful, and professional. The cleanliness of the store is very good. They do a great job on everything. 

Business response:

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience,Linda . Thank you for taking the time to share it with us! We hope to see you again soon. 

Paul D.'s profile image
2 years ago

Ready early 

Business response:

Hi, Paul- Thank you for your 5-star review. We really appreciate it! 

Patrick W.'s profile image
2 years ago

Your service has been a wonderful experience. My only gripe is the different pricing in types of shirts. I have been getting my shirts dry cleaned and pressed for over 50 years. I have never paid additional pricing for my flannel shirts until recently. 

Business response:

Hi Patrick, Thank you for the excellent review! All of our flannel shirts are pressed by hand to ensure the fabric is not damaged by the heat of our shirt press. This press is intended for your typical cotton business shirt that needs that nice crisp finish. Since this item is pressed by hand and not on a machine it does take more care to finish and as a result costs just a little more. Sorry for any trouble this may cause you we only want to make sure we return your garments to you in their best condition! Please don't h... read more

David C.'s profile image
2 years ago

Staff courteous and cleaning ready on-time (actually early!) Coupons are great. Thank you. 

Business response:

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience,David . Thank you for taking the time to share it with us! We hope to see you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about City Cleaners

How is City Cleaners rated?

City Cleaners has a 4.8 star rating with 168 reviews. 

When is City Cleaners open?

City Cleaners is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m.