Regency Cleaners & Laundromat's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Durham, NC
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Regency Cleaners began business in 1982 at the University Drive location. Locally owned and operated by the Foley family, Regency Cleaners grew to three strong locations by 1994. In 2001, the Foley’s purchased White Star Cleaners and Laundry, a well known, established dry cleaning and Laundromat business with three locations, that has been serving the Durham community since 1930. Working as a team with the great managers and staff of each location, we take pride in serving the Durham community with excellent dry cleaning ser... read more

Location details

904 9th St, Durham, NC, 27705, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9631 reviews
5
558
4
56
3
16
2
0
1
1
Select a rating
Shane C.'s profile image
a week ago

You guys are always great service but you have about priced yourself out. I’ve been coming here since the early 90’s and hate to switch but you prices have gotten out of control. I’ve compared several cleaners in the area. In the past I have gotten coupons, discounts on certain days, etc. but not anymore. Disappointed! 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Regency Cleaners - NC can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks Shane for your review! 

David S.'s profile image
a week ago

The service was very good.. 

Business response:

Hey, David ! We really appreciate the 5 star rating! Thank you from White Star Cleaners at 9th Street 

Dup S.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

Relatively seamless. Staff members helpful and pleasant. Clothing superb. No complaints. Much appreciated. 

Business response:

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our drycleaning services. Reviews like this make it all worth it! Thanks, Dup ! 

Will H.'s profile image
a month ago

Always amazing customer service! Perfect clothes and timely service! Thank you! 

Business response:

Thanks Will ! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at White Star Cleaners at 9th Street . 

Denis S.'s profile image
2 months ago

Great customer service! 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Regency Cleaners - NC can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks Denis for your review! 

Sandi W.'s profile image
2 months ago

Took my aunts wool coat at 4 PM on 12/20/2023 & it was ready at 4 PN the next day. Employees were welcoming and professional. I live in SC and was very impressed with the quality and price! Wish Regency Cleaners were at the beach!! 

Business response:

Hey, Sandi ! We really appreciate the 5 star rating! Thank you from White Star Cleaners at 9th Street 

Cynthia M.'s profile image
2 months ago

When I dropped my items off, the young lady at the counter was friendly, professional, and kind. Customer service goes a long way with me! 

Business response:

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our drycleaning services. Reviews like this make it all worth it! Thanks, Cynthia ! 

Richard B.'s profile image
2 months ago

Very quick turnaround. The staff are very pleasant and efficient. Unfortunately, I do not remember the names of those who helped this particular time, but I have always received excellent service from all of their staff. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you, Richard , for reviewing Regency Cleaners & Laundromat  

Sandra L.'s profile image
2 months ago

Beautiful work! My blankets look like brand new. Thank You! 

Business response:

Thanks Sandra ! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at White Star Cleaners at 9th Street . 

Frequently asked questions about Regency Cleaners & Laundromat

How is Regency Cleaners & Laundromat rated?

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat has a 4.9 star rating with 631 reviews. 

When is Regency Cleaners & Laundromat open?

Regency Cleaners & Laundromat is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.