Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Newport Beach, CA

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners, the best dry cleaner in Orange County started its business back in 1950. It moved to its current location at 333 E 17th Street back in 1960. Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated by Bobby Patel, who has owned the store location since 1995. Since that purchase, Bobby has added 15 more locations in Orange County CA, plus Pick Up and Delivery routes to service your homes directly. Bobby’s background as an engineer developed his passion for technology. He believes that the more you automate the day to day d... read more

Location details

3415 Via Lido, Newport Beach, CA, 92663, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
4.9253 reviews
Select a rating
Nick's profile image
3 months ago

Thank you!! The best!! 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Carolyn M.'s profile image
5 months ago

Always great service 

Business response:

THANK YOU! We're over the moon that you had such a good experience with our dry cleaning services. See you again soon?  

Victor M.'s profile image
8 months ago

Love all your staff. Great Job 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Kona Cleaners - Newport Beach #4. 

Patti S.'s profile image
2 years ago

You were great and your dry cleaning was perfect. It’s nice to receive a texts when it’s ready. Also, I liked that your turnaround was so fast! I don’t use dry cleaning very often but when I do I’ll be back 

Business response:

A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best. 

Dan S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Fast and efficient.. 

Business response:

THANK YOU! We're over the moon that you had such a good experience with our dry cleaning services. See you again soon?  

Diane D.'s profile image
2 years ago

inconsistent Monday Thursday pickup and delivery. I do not like my laundry bag to sit on my front porch until 530 pm. I've called about it many times. Nothing changes. Also the quality of laundry/pressing ladies blouses and shirts (especially white) is poor. 

Business response:

We have a motto, Diane, that anything less than five stars on is worth having a conversation over. After all, we're always striving to improve. We'll reach out to you soon to hear your thoughts. 

Paul's profile image
2 years ago

Lorena is very pleasant and very helpful. Lali, of course, is the best; she is smart, capable, and thinks ahead. It has always been a pleasure to work with her. 

Business response:

You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, Paul! Thanks for using Kona Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!  

L P.'s profile image
3 years ago

Kona turned around my opinion after a faulty alternation. The issue received excellent attention and customer service, and it was fixed without hassle! :) Will definitely come back. 

Business response:

Looks like you enjoyed our services! And we certainly enjoyed providing them to you. Thanks for your review! 

Stephanie V.'s profile image
3 years ago

The girls are always really nice . The service is very fast and very professional 

Business response:

What could be better than a 5 star review? Kona Cleaners thanks you! See you next time.  

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 253 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.