Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Placentia, CA

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners, the best dry cleaner in Orange County started its business back in 1950. It moved to its current location at 333 E 17th Street back in 1960. Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated by Bobby Patel, who has owned the store location since 1995. Since that purchase, Bobby has added 15 more locations in Orange County CA, plus Pick Up and Delivery routes to service your homes directly. Bobby’s background as an engineer developed his passion for technology. He believes that the more you automate the day to day d... read more

Location details

642 N Rose Dr, Placentia, CA, 92870, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9525 reviews
Select a rating
susan c.'s profile image
4 years ago

great! my bedspread was picked up and dropped off a couple of days later. spent the whole day wandering around the house singing; Hey na, hey naa, My bedspread's back! 

Business response:

We’re honored. Thanks for your 5 star review. You can expect the same high-quality dry cleaning services from us every time you trust Kona Cleaners with your garments. 

Janel T.'s profile image
4 years ago

Great experience! The pick-up and delivery were so easy and my comforter looks (and smells) wonderful. I’ll definitely be using this service again! 

Business response:

Looks like you enjoyed our services! And we certainly enjoyed providing them to you. Thanks for your review! 

Maria D.'s profile image
4 years ago

Quick turn around and nice staff. 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review!  

Charlotte Z.'s profile image
4 years ago

Alway on time and impeccable service. 

Business response:

Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5 star review! You've made everyone at Kona Cleaners smile, Charlotte. Thank you! 

Jim G.'s profile image
4 years ago

This was our first pick up and deliver experience. It was amazing. 

Business response:

What could be better than a 5 star review? Kona Cleaners thanks you! See you next time.  

Craig S.'s profile image
4 years ago

Great Team my clothing always looks great and never damaged. 

Business response:

Nothing makes our day like a 5 star review, Craig. Thanks so much!  

Veronica E.'s profile image
4 years ago

Thank you for always doing a great job! 

Business response:

You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, Veronica! Thanks for using Kona Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!  

Chuck W.'s profile image
4 years ago

Very professional, dependable, and reasonably priced 

Business response:

Nothing is more important than your satisfaction with our dry cleaning care, Chuck. We're pleased you had such a good experience with Kona Cleaners and we promise you'll get similar treatment next time.  

Jay C.'s profile image
4 years ago

I have had shirts in the past cleaned and pressed better. It seems as if the shirt was cleaned by a novice. The assistant was fine. 

Business response:

Hello Jay, I'm sorry that the cleaning quality was not up to par this time. Please allow us to redo the shirt at no cost to you at your earliest convenience. Just let the person at the counter know that it's a redo and they'll process it as such. Thank you for bringing this to our attention- I will let the plant manager know and I hope that we can make this right the second time around. Have a pleasant week! 

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 525 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m.