Comet Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Comet Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Lafayette, LA

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry CleaningLaundromatSewing & Alterations

Although not officially incorporated until 1957, Comet Cleaner’s history dates all the way back to the 1920’s where founder R.L. “Jack” Godfrey opened his first dry cleaning store. Comet Cleaners has remained in the Godfrey family ever since, with Jack Godfrey, Jr. becoming the third generation to own and operate the franchise. As a family, we have been heavily involved in advancements and innovations in the industry. Just look at our achievements in the timeline below! 

Location details

2015 W Pinhook Rd, 11a, Lafayette, LA, 70508, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9252 reviews
Select a rating
Ken M.'s profile image
7 months ago

Comet is the best clears that I have ever used over the past 40 yrs. 

Business response:

Hi, Ken. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Lucretia P.'s profile image
7 months ago

Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Cleaning service is top notch. 

Business response:

Hi, Lucretia. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Reggie H.'s profile image
7 months ago

Great job , always professional 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive feedback, Reggie! We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that you found our service professional.  

Barry M.'s profile image
7 months ago

Always greeted by friendly front desk personnel 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive feedback, Barry! We're glad to hear that our front desk personnel are always friendly and welcoming. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again soon. 

Joseph D.'s profile image
7 months ago

You have a very good group of people working for you. Very nice and professional.always a smile on there face. So nice. 

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words, Joseph! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that our team at Comet Cleaners has provided you with excellent service. We strive to maintain a friendly and professional atmosphere, ensuring that our customers always leave with a smile. 

Denise D.'s profile image
7 months ago

They always remember my name and I just love that!!!! Great customer service!! 

Jean Paul A.'s profile image
7 months ago

Fast friendly professional 

Gail D.'s profile image
7 months ago

I never had any problems with the service. The clothes is ready when the clerk tells me to pickup them up. I’m satisfied.with the service and pleased with the cleaning process 

Mary F C.'s profile image
7 months ago

Great job on clothes and everything was ready on time. 

Frequently asked questions about Comet Cleaners

How is Comet Cleaners rated?

Comet Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 252 reviews. 

When is Comet Cleaners open?

Comet Cleaners is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.