Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Costa Mesa, CA
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated dry cleaner in Costa Mesa, CA. We have been in business for over 70 years and are committed to providing our customers with the best possible service. We offer a wide range of services, including dry cleaning, laundry, alterations, and more. We also offer free pick up and delivery service. Our team of experienced professionals is here to help you with all of your cleaning needs. We use state-of-the-art equipment and techniques to ensure that your clothes are cleaned and pressed to... read more

Location details

333 E 17th Street, Costa Mesa, CA, 92627, United States

Get directions
4.91,036 reviews
Select a rating
James's profile image
a year ago

The employees are always friendly and professional. If a mistake is made they correct it. 

Business response:

Wow,James! A 5 star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Gloria f.'s profile image
a year ago

Wonderful job and very kind and fast 

Business response:

Looks like you enjoyed our services! And we certainly enjoyed providing them to you. Thanks for your review! 

Paul Di G.'s profile image
a year ago

The receipts would be of more value if it gave a detailed breakdown on the charges for each item. Please do so 

Business response:

Kona Cleaners - Costa Mesa #1 did our best to provide top quality dry cleaning services to you, and it looks like we performed admirably! Thanks for your review, Paul! 

Nancy E.'s profile image
a year ago

I love your offers and discounts but I would like to see the original amount, the discount and the amount to be paid before I pick up the cleaning. Is there a way to view the bill so that I know what I will need to pay before I pick up the cleaning? 

Business response:

Kona Cleaners is always looking to improve, Nancy, and that's why we want to hear from you! We'll have someone reach out to you in the hopes that you'll tell us how we can be the dry cleaner you're looking for. If you have our mobile app, you can view every order picked up and pending. ( or you can log into your account on line). Hope this helps  

Joan L.'s profile image
a year ago

Dropped off a few household items, but also a #7 game jersey to be framed. All can out perfectly. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Kona Cleaners - Costa Mesa #1. 

Carmen H.'s profile image
a year ago

I have been doing business with you for years and been very satisfied. i am going to shop for another seamstress tough as his prices keep going up too often. 

Business response:

Thanks Carmen! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at Kona Cleaners - Costa Mesa #1. 

maryann b.'s profile image
a year ago

picked up my queen comforter yesterday (Fri.) Is there anything you or I can do to make wrinkles disappear? Not wrinkled when took in, so why wrinkled now?? 

Business response:

We're seeing stars…three out of five, to be exact! While that's not bad, we at Kona Cleaners - Costa Mesa #1 of Kona Cleaners aim to provide five star service, every time. Let's talk about how we can improve! We'll reach out to you shortly. 

Michael h.'s profile image
a year ago

very very very expensive. Dry cleaning a 2-piece suit is 20-25% more here compared to neighboring businesses. 

Business response:

Two out of three ain't bad, but three out of five is less than we aspire to! A representative from Kona Cleaners - Costa Mesa #1 will be contacting you so we can get to the bottom of this. 

Gemma M.'s profile image
a year ago

Been going to this place like forever. They do a good job and good service 

Business response:

Wow,Gemma! A 5 star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 1,036 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is open now. It is open 24/7.