Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Claremont, CA

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners, the best dry cleaner in Orange County started its business back in 1950. It moved to its current location at 333 E 17th Street back in 1960. Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated by Bobby Patel, who has owned the store location since 1995. Since that purchase, Bobby has added 15 more locations in Orange County CA, plus Pick Up and Delivery routes to service your homes directly. Bobby’s background as an engineer developed his passion for technology. He believes that the more you automate the day to day d... read more

Location details

2209 E Baseline Road #100, Suite 100, Claremont, CA, 91711, United States

Get directions
4.9423 reviews
Select a rating
george S.'s profile image
11 months ago

great with cleaning and very courteous 

Business response:

Wow,George! A 5 star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

David G.'s profile image
11 months ago

I needed a pair of slacks hemmed for a wedding brought them in on Tuesday needed them Thursday morning they said they would be done they were ready as they promised no excuses I was very impressed with there professionalism and how they treated me as their customer. 

Business response:

Kona Cleaners - Claremont #25 strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, David! 

Jacques P.'s profile image
a year ago

Pleasant employees. Items returned early😃 Quality work. 

Business response:

A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best. 

K R.'s profile image
a year ago

It is homecoming week and my son needed the arms on his jacket taken up a couple inches. I didn't know about this place but I went off the reviews and was not disappointed. They said it would be ready on Friday(I dropped off on Tues) but it was actually ready to go on Thursday.Thats quick in my book! I think it's done offsite which I'm ge really hesitant about but I did a thorough inspection and while it was not Seville row it was acceptable. They also have this cool after hours pick-up whereas the storage rack is automated ... read more

Business response:

Thanks K! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at Kona Cleaners - Claremont #25. 

Adolfo F.'s profile image
a year ago

This place is always nice and clean. The staff (Rosie & Luis) are always very courteous and the items are always in time. I really recommend this place for all your garments. 

Business response:

Wow,Adolfo! A 5 star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Vince S.'s profile image
a year ago

Job was great but felt it was alittle pricey. $21. For 3 items, 1 shirt , 1 slacks and 1 laundry 

Business response:

Kona Cleaners - Claremont #25 strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Vince! 

Alexander R.'s profile image
a year ago

I like your operation and business model. You’ve done a successful blending of technology, convenience, quality, and fair prices, without losing the human touch/service. 

Business response:

We're honored. Thanks for your 5 star review. You can expect the same high-quality dry cleaning services from us every time you trust Kona Cleaners with your garments. 

Angela's profile image
a year ago

I love for bdays I love this 

Business response:

Kona Cleaners - Claremont #25 strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Angela! 

Nancy U.'s profile image
2 years ago

Quick turnaround. Nice and clean 

Business response:

A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best. 

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 423 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is open now. It is open 24/7.