Kona Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Kona Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Huntington Beach, CA

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Kona Cleaners, the best dry cleaner in Orange County started its business back in 1950. It moved to its current location at 333 E 17th Street back in 1960. Kona Cleaners is a family-owned and operated by Bobby Patel, who has owned the store location since 1995. Since that purchase, Bobby has added 15 more locations in Orange County CA, plus Pick Up and Delivery routes to service your homes directly. Bobby’s background as an engineer developed his passion for technology. He believes that the more you automate the day to day d... read more

Location details

5905 Warner Ave, Huntington Beach, CA, 92649, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9640 reviews
Select a rating
Morgan F.'s profile image
a year ago

Professional, quick turn arounds, and great customer service. Was able to get my military dress uniforms dry cleaned & for free. Thank you. 

Business response:

Looks like you enjoyed our services! And we certainly enjoyed providing them to you. Thanks for your review! 

Kirk P.'s profile image
a year ago

I put in a really nice wine red dress shirt to be dry cleaned and although it was cleaned and pressed, the collar was shinny, which typically means that you're applying too much heat to the fabric. This is very common with average dry cleaners, but after reading your reviews, I assumed that Kona was anything but average. You have exceptional reviews. Not sure if you can fix something like that, but for now the shirt is effectively ruined. I am still giving you four stars since all my other shirts turned out fine. However sin... read more

Business response:

Thanks, Kirk! A 4 star rating on is a sign of a job well done. We hope we can provide our dry cleaning services to you again soon. 

Justin M.'s profile image
a year ago

Everyone is very friendly and professional! Prices are fair and the military discount is unmatched! 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Kona Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review!  

Jeanette R.'s profile image
2 years ago

A very expensive blouse was a mess you guys not only cleaned it in A-day but it is perfect thank you 

Business response:

Thanks Jeanette! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at Kona Cleaners - Warner Ave #11. 

Ed M.'s profile image
2 years ago

I won't go anywhere else. These folks are fun, professional and provide exceptional service. 

Business response:

Thanks Ed! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at Kona Cleaners - Warner Ave #11. 

Tom B.'s profile image
2 years ago

All of the employees are very nice people to work with. 

Business response:

We're honored. Thanks for your 5 star review. You can expect the same high-quality dry cleaning services from us every time you trust Kona Cleaners with your garments. 

Barbara's profile image
2 years ago

always efficient and friendly service. 

Business response:

You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, Barbara! Thanks for using Kona Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!  

Jenny O.'s profile image
2 years ago

had a hem of a blazer and I am really happy with the work. Thank you. 

Business response:

Nothing is more important than your satisfaction with our dry cleaning care, Jenny. We're pleased you had such a good experience with Kona Cleaners and we promise you'll get similar treatment next time.  

Chris and  Tiffany C.'s profile image
Chris and Tiffany C. 
2 years ago

Always fast and professional 

Business response:

A 5 star rating can only mean one thing - you had a great experience with Kona Cleaners. We care about our customers as much as we care about their garments, and every 5 star review inspires us and keeps us motivated to do our very best. 

Frequently asked questions about Kona Cleaners

How is Kona Cleaners rated?

Kona Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 640 reviews. 

When is Kona Cleaners open?

Kona Cleaners is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:00 a.m.