Drake Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Drake Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Memphis, TN
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Drake Cleaners has been a fixture in the historic Midtown neighborhood of Memphis since 1917. Mitch and Sandy Jacobs (third generation dry cleaners) purchased Drake Cleaners in 2006 and are pleased to be a valued part of the Midtown community. Helping our customers and friends to look good by using state of the art equipment and highly trained employees in our cleaning operations. We have always provided alteration services for our customers, and in 2014 and 2015 we greatly expanded our alterations and tailoring services... read more

Location details

197 N Evergreen St, Memphis, TN, 38112, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.91,520 reviews
5
1,440
4
61
3
19
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Andrew C.'s profile image
2 days ago

Automated kiosk is very efficient 

Business response:

What could be better than a 5-star review? Drake Cleaners would like to thank you! See you next time.  

Sherman Helton S.'s profile image
Sherman Helton S. 
3 days ago

Very professional and attentive 

Business response:

Nothing makes our day like a 5-star review,Sherman. Thanks so much! 

Shirley A.'s profile image
3 days ago

My Experience was GREAT 👍Staff was very Friendly and Professional Thank you keep up the GOOD WORK 

Business response:

You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, Shirley! Thanks for using Drake Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!  

Richard H.'s profile image
4 days ago

Friendly, professional and like being able to pick up after hours. 

Business response:

Nothing is more important than your satisfaction with our dry cleaning care, Richard. We're pleased you had such a good experience with Drake Cleaners and we promise you'll get similar treatment next time.  

John M.'s profile image
a week ago

A great place. 

Business response:

Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5-star review! You've made everyone at Drake Cleaners smile, John. Thank you! 

Hosea W.'s profile image
a week ago

Sandy did a great job on all of my alterations. I highly recommend this place. Thanks Drake cleaners. 

Business response:

What could be better than a 5-star review? Drake Cleaners would like to thank you! See you next time.  

Nancy I.'s profile image
a week ago

I went to A Better Fit to get my wedding dress altered. They were very sweet, understanding, and gave me lots of information which was wonderful!!! Could not recommend them more! 

Business response:

Nothing makes our day like a 5-star review,Nancy. Thanks so much! 

David L A.'s profile image
a week ago

Fantastic,pants were done on time. 

Business response:

You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, David! Thanks for using Drake Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!  

Linnie T.'s profile image
a week ago

Workers are very helpful and cleaning is top rated!! 

Business response:

Nothing is more important than your satisfaction with our dry cleaning care, Linnie. We're pleased you had such a good experience with Drake Cleaners and we promise you'll get similar treatment next time.  

Frequently asked questions about Drake Cleaners

How is Drake Cleaners rated?

Drake Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 1,520 reviews. 

When is Drake Cleaners open?

Drake Cleaners is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 6:30 a.m.