Drake Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Drake Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Memphis, TN

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Drake Cleaners has been a fixture in the historic Midtown neighborhood of Memphis since 1917. Mitch and Sandy Jacobs (third generation dry cleaners) purchased Drake Cleaners in 2006 and are pleased to be a valued part of the Midtown community. Helping our customers and friends to look good by using state of the art equipment and highly trained employees in our cleaning operations. We have always provided alteration services for our customers, and in 2014 and 2015 we greatly expanded our alterations and tailoring services... read more

Location details

197 N Evergreen St, Memphis, TN, 38112, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.91,670 reviews
Select a rating
Dennis C.'s profile image
22 hours ago

Very Very nice and convenient 

Business response:

Nothing is more important than your satisfaction with our dry cleaning care, Dennis. We're pleased you had such a good experience with Drake Cleaners and we promise you'll get similar treatment next time.  

Anthony A.'s profile image
a day ago

Great service! Quick turn around time. Great customer service..... 

Business response:

Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5-star review! You've made everyone at Drake Cleaners smile, Anthony. Thank you! 

Lynn R.'s profile image
a day ago

So easy to access. And a shoutout to “A better fit” as well!! 

Business response:

What could be better than a 5-star review? Drake Cleaners would like to thank you! See you next time.  

Lossie S.'s profile image
a day ago

The staff is very helpful and the owner contacted me directly out of concern for my garment! They took special care and it was done beautifully! Drake is the only cleaner I trust, I have been going there for years and will continue going! Also the turnaround time is unbeatable!❤️ 

Business response:

Nothing makes our day like a 5-star review,Lossie. Thanks so much! 

Lil M.'s profile image
a day ago

Very polite and helpful 

Business response:

You gave us 5 stars for our dry cleaning services, and we're giving you 5 stars as a dry cleaning customer. We make quite a pair, Lil! Thanks for using Drake Cleaners and we hope to see you again soon!  

Kiera H.'s profile image
2 days ago

My dress was perfect, the staff was very nice and the turnaround time was amazing. I'll definitely be back. 

Business response:

Nothing is more important than your satisfaction with our dry cleaning care, Kiera. We're pleased you had such a good experience with Drake Cleaners and we promise you'll get similar treatment next time.  

Carroll A.'s profile image
2 days ago

Brought in a suit jacket with a problem vent. Despite their best efforts and time spent, they were unable to correct the issue. I asked how much for their time and was told "no charge." That's great customer relations. I will be back for future needs and will recommend "A Better Fit." 

Business response:

Anyone who says they don't enjoy compliments has never gotten a 5-star review! You've made everyone at Drake Cleaners smile, Carroll. Thank you! 

Michael M.'s profile image
4 days ago

Always great 24 hr drop off and pick up great Attendants so nice 

Business response:

What could be better than a 5-star review? Drake Cleaners would like to thank you! See you next time.  

Jane  And  Mack G.'s profile image
Jane And Mack G. 
5 days ago

Great service as always. Thanks! 

Business response:

Nothing makes our day like a 5-star review,Jane. Thanks so much! 

Frequently asked questions about Drake Cleaners

How is Drake Cleaners rated?

Drake Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 1,670 reviews. 

When is Drake Cleaners open?

Drake Cleaners is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.