City Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

City Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Akron, OH

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Serving the local Akron community for over 120 years. Superior service to our customers and our community has enabled us to weather the many economic storms that have come through our area. It has something to do with family values and pride, City Cleaners is owned and operated by Richard and Jeff Sitz fourth generation ownership. Together they carry on the family tradition of providing their customers with the best dry cleaning service the Northeast Ohio area has to offer. 

Location details

143 Ghent Rd, Akron, OH, 44333, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9286 reviews
Select a rating
Ann N.'s profile image
4 years ago

I took in a "fake fur" throw that I wasn't sure how it should be cleaned. It came out beautifully, so I took a second one! I even got the 20% bedding discount for May. 

Business response:

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and that both of your blankets looked fantastic. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us! We hope to see you again soon. 

Sandra W.'s profile image
4 years ago

I’ve always been very pleased with City’s high quality work. Very fast turnaround time And nice, professional customer service staff. 

Business response:

Hi, Sandra- Thank you for your 5-star review. We really appreciate it! 

Sandra W.'s profile image
4 years ago

I’ve always been very pleased with City’s high quality work. Very fast turnaround time And nice, professional customer service staff. 

Denise L.'s profile image
4 years ago

Excellent, as always! I have used other dry cleaners & was continually disappointed by their service; not only with the finished product, but also by their customer service. Since 2003, I've used City Cleaners exclusively and have always been pleased! Thank you! 

Business response:

Thank you for the fabulous review and for being loyal customer! ! We are so happy to have been serving you for the past 17 years! See you again soon!  

Linda R.'s profile image
4 years ago

Young woman who helped me was very kind and courteous.. my cleaning was done before it was due, happy surprise, 

Business response:

A 5-star review is an A+ rating in our books! Thank you so much, Linda!  

Laura D.'s profile image
4 years ago

City Cleaners are just Awesome! I can't tell you how much I appreciated "free Healthcare workers dry cleaning and laundry" ! I dropped off my clothes, picked them up a few days later, and couldn't be more pleased! I've told all my friends and family what a wonderful gesture that was, and would definitely take my clothes there again! 

Business response:

We think you are amazing! Thank you for all you are doing throughout this time. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a glowing review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe during this time.  

Britney C.'s profile image
4 years ago

Awesome. Thank you. I am an essential worker. 

Business response:

Thank you!! We are so happy we could give back to you in some way for all that you do. Please stay safe!  

Sherrie B.'s profile image
4 years ago

Exceptional 

Business response:

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience,Sherrie . Thank you for taking the time to share it with us! We hope to see you again soon. 

Jeanne S.'s profile image
4 years ago

Love that my clothes are cleaned well, and that all of the clerks are friendly! Makes my day. Jeanne Sabet 

Business response:

Thank you for the amazing review. We always strive for excellence and its wonderful to hear when our goals have been met! Hope to see you again soon,Jeanne ! 

Frequently asked questions about City Cleaners

How is City Cleaners rated?

City Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 286 reviews. 

When is City Cleaners open?

City Cleaners is closed now. It will open at 8:00 a.m.