City Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

City Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Akron, OH

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Serving the local Akron community for over 120 years. Superior service to our customers and our community has enabled us to weather the many economic storms that have come through our area. It has something to do with family values and pride, City Cleaners is owned and operated by Richard and Jeff Sitz fourth generation ownership. Together they carry on the family tradition of providing their customers with the best dry cleaning service the Northeast Ohio area has to offer. 

Location details

143 Ghent Rd, Akron, OH, 44333, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9286 reviews
Select a rating
Rhonda A.'s profile image
4 years ago

Excellent service as always! 

Sue B.'s profile image
4 years ago

Always feel welcomed. 

Paula B.'s profile image
4 years ago

The repair work was excellent and the service was great! 

Dianna G.'s profile image
4 years ago

Great job! 

Heather S.'s profile image
4 years ago

Exceptional customer service! 

George R.'s profile image
4 years ago

As usual, I received notices by email and text that my order was ready for pickup. As usual, the staff was friendly, engaging and professional. And I received my birthday discount. City Cleaners is a great place. 

Business response:

Hi, George- Thank you for your 5-star review and for being a loyal customer!! We really appreciate it! 

Linda W.'s profile image
4 years ago

Good job and friendly staff. 

Denise F.'s profile image
4 years ago

Always greeted by the most respectful employees! 

Claire R.'s profile image
4 years ago

I brought in an old quilt that had been hanging on the wall in my church for a billion years. It was handmade by the church ladies, probably about 60 years ago. I thought this was going to be very expensive - but I was wrong. The quilt was handled gently and cleaned well. It looks almost new! I received several email messages and text messages advising me of the process status, and when my quilt was ready for pickup. I'll be back! 

Business response:

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and were pleased with the results ,Claire. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us! We hope to see you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about City Cleaners

How is City Cleaners rated?

City Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 286 reviews. 

When is City Cleaners open?

City Cleaners is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m.