Champion Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Champion Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Calera, AL
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry CleaningDry Cleaning & Laundry

In November 2002, David and Sherry Whitehurst opened the first location of Champion Cleaners on Rocky Ridge Road in Vestavia Hills, Alabama.  Since then they have grown to three additional locations including Greystone on Highway 280, Calera and Crestline in Mountain Brook. In 2017, David & Sherry’s son, Mark, joined the business and assumed responsibilities as General Manager of Champion Cleaners. 

Location details

4204 US-31, Calera, AL, 35040, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.91,381 reviews
5
1,323
4
46
3
12
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Wayne C.'s profile image
22 hours ago

Quoted me 2 weeks out, had my. alterations and dry cleaning done in 1 week. Their service is top notch.! 

Business response:

Wow, Wayne! A 5-star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Jim H.'s profile image
4 days ago

Always picked up and delivered as promised. Convenient service. 

Business response:

Champion Cleaners at Calera strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks for the 5 star review. 

Rusty N.'s profile image
4 days ago

We appreciate so much the convenient pickup and delivery and our clothes are always laundered to perfection! 

Business response:

Thank you for the 5 star review, Rusty! We appreciate all feedback and are glad we can meet your expectations. 

Dora J.'s profile image
a week ago

You n your team did a great job on the church pieces. They look great. Thank you. 

Business response:

Thanks for the 5 star review. And thanks, Dora for taking the time to let us know how you feel about our services. Our goal is to give 5 star service every time you visit us. We appreciate you! 

Nancy S.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

GREAT!!! Had a pair of pants that needed to be pressed for my 6’8” grandson too big for me to iron. Picked up the pants and dropped off a shirt that needed to be starched & ironed Champion had the shirt starched & ironed with same day pickup. I live about 4.5 hours away but their local Champion does my cleaning when I’m in town. 

Business response:

Thanks Nancy! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon at our Calera location. 

Samuel S.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

It’s always professional and the staff and management is very friendly! As a Pastor, I highly recommend this cleaner👍🏾 

Business response:

Wow, Samuel! A 5-star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Millie A.'s profile image
2 weeks ago

The work was excellent as always! The ladies are always very helpful and friendly . 

Business response:

Champion Cleaners at Calera strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks for the 5 star review. 

Joann A.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

Always very friendly and prompt service 

Business response:

Thank you for the 5 star review, Joann! We appreciate all feedback and are glad we can meet your expectations. 

Phillip K.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

Great people and the absolute best customer service you could ask for..and next day service. the prices are a little higher than other area cleaners and heavy starch does not come back any stiffer than regular 

Frequently asked questions about Champion Cleaners

How is Champion Cleaners rated?

Champion Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 1,381 reviews. 

When is Champion Cleaners open?

Champion Cleaners is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.