Best Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Best Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Old Lyme, CT

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Maintaining locations throughout central Connecticut, Best Cleaners boasts more than 50 years of dry cleaning experience. Whether it be an heirloom gown, silk drapes or business shirts, Best Cleaners offers expert dry cleaning services along with a range of conveniences, including same-day service, home delivery, a 24-hour drop off and full-services tailoring. The company was among the first dry cleaners in the area to switch to GreenEarth, a more environmentally friendly cleaning method. In 1954, William J. McCann, Jr. foun... read more

Location details

90 Halls Rd, Old Lyme, CT, 06371, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9223 reviews
Select a rating
JanetR R.'s profile image
9 months ago

Janet, who usually staffs the store in Old Lyme, is terrific. She knows who we are, welcomes us by name, always has a pretty pin on her lapel and provides polite and efficient help every time. She puts the best possible face on Best Cleaners. You're lucky to have her on you staff. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Michael S.'s profile image
a year ago

always so professional and helpful. the staff is tremendous especially Janet. 

Business response:

Thank you, Michael! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Lilian King and Allan D. F.'s profile image
Lilian King and Allan D. F. 
2 years ago

My husband dropped off three suits for dry cleaning. When they came back they were not matched up correctly and were listed as Sports Jacket and pants! One was a black tie or evening suit?? Everything was cleaned and in good shape - but would be helpful to match suits up again when they are sent in. 

Business response:

While we try to provide unbeatable dry cleaning services every single time, sometimes we fall short of the mark. If we let you down in any way, Lilian King And Allan D., we apologize, and someone will be reaching out to you to see how we could have served you better! 

Ruth C.'s profile image
2 years ago

I’m so impressed with this establishment and the staff. We couldn’t be more appreciative for the supportive military appreciation they express by taking expert care of the uniforms. I will highly recommend and will be loyal to this location. 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Mrs.! 

Susan R.'s profile image
3 years ago

The woman who works in Old Lyme was wonderful and the extra effort that went into cleaning my dress was so appreciated . Thank you. 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Mark R.'s profile image
3 years ago

We love Janet and she is so attentive to all of our needs. Quick service, respect for emails and text letting us now that I have laundry is ready… What more could you ask for 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Vincent C.'s profile image
3 years ago

Great customer service! 

Business response:

Thank you, Vincent! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Todd R.'s profile image
3 years ago

Greeted promptly, courteously and with a smile. Store is clean and modern. Light music, good signage, computerized order. Pick up order handled efficiently. Payment transaction quick and smooth. Knowledgeable staff. Clothes clean and pressed. 

Business response:

Wow, Todd! A 5-star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Walter S.'s profile image
3 years ago

Very courteous people. Incredible and quick service. Great text and email communication to clients - told me exactly when items arrived back at Old Lyme. Overall - awesome experience. Back soon!!! 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Walter! 

Frequently asked questions about Best Cleaners

How is Best Cleaners rated?

Best Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 223 reviews. 

When is Best Cleaners open?

Best Cleaners is closed now. It will open at 8:00 a.m.