Best Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Best Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Berlin, CT
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Maintaining locations throughout central Connecticut, Best Cleaners boasts more than 50 years of dry cleaning experience. Whether it be an heirloom gown, silk drapes or business shirts, Best Cleaners offers expert dry cleaning services along with a range of conveniences, including same-day service, home delivery, a 24-hour drop off and full-services tailoring. The company was among the first dry cleaners in the area to switch to GreenEarth, a more environmentally friendly cleaning method. In 1954, William J. McCann, Jr. foun... read more

Location details

138 Mill St, Berlin, CT, 06037, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9349 reviews
Select a rating
Elizabeth S.'s profile image
7 months ago

Brought in a polyester bedspread (machine washable by the way). Was not happy with the price which was not on the slip given to me when I brought it in!!! When I questioned the price when I picked up I was told it cost more because it was down!!! NOT!!! Even with discount I’m going to think twice about another visit. 🙁 

Business response:

We're seeing stars…three out of five, to be exact! While that's not bad, we aim to provide 5-star service, every time. Let's talk about how we can improve! We'll reach out to you shortly. 

Charles W.'s profile image
a year ago

I was very pleased with the turnaround time and the quality or work. 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Stephen M.'s profile image
a year ago

Really fast service, nice staff Margaret and Marisela 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Barbara t.'s profile image
a year ago

You’re very prompt with your dry cleaning turn around time but your alteration costs and dry cleaning costs are crazy high . Too high for me to use for regular dry cleaning . I may use your alteration woman again for a small job She is very good 

Business response:

60% wouldn't be a passing grade in high school and it's not a passing grade now. A representative will be reaching out to see how we can improve our service! 

Ron K.'s profile image
2 years ago

Was ready the same day which I didn't expect. Cleaning was perfect. Was treated like I was someone special. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Jane C.'s profile image
2 years ago

Stopped in and was greeted with a friendly hello, she took my garment and said when it would be ready for pickup came back and it was ready. 

Business response:

Thank you, Jane! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

NANCY P.'s profile image
2 years ago

I was greeted immediately upon entering. I was surprised at how fast I was signed in and out the door. I loved the email letting me know my jacket was ready for pickup. Very impressive. Thank you. 

Business response:

Wow, Nancy! A 5-star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Arthur B.'s profile image
2 years ago

Thought I’d give Best Cleaners a try as a backup to my regular cleaners. Service was good but price was higher than I’m accustomed to paying. 

Business response:

Two out of three ain't bad, but three out of five is less than we aspire to! A representative will be contacting you so we can get to the bottom of this. 

Lisa M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Happy with my dry cleaned dress and shirt 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Lisa! 

Frequently asked questions about Best Cleaners

How is Best Cleaners rated?

Best Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 349 reviews. 

When is Best Cleaners open?

Best Cleaners is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.