Best Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Best Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Middletown, CT
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Maintaining locations throughout central Connecticut, Best Cleaners boasts more than 50 years of drycleaning experience. Whether it be an heirloom gown, silk drapes or business shirts, Best Cleaners offers expert drycleaning services along with a range of conveniences, including same-day service, home delivery, a 24-hour drop off, and full-services tailoring. The company was among the first drycleaners in the area to switch to GreenEarth, a more environmentally friendly cleaning method. In 1954, William J. McCann, Jr. founde... read more

Location details

522 S Main St, Middletown, CT, 06457, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9673 reviews
Select a rating
kathy r.'s profile image
5 months ago

you do great work i forgot about my coats be in to pick them asap 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Kathy! 

Gretchen T.'s profile image
5 months ago

Disappointed you have discontinued tailoring. It’s one of main reason I changed my dry cleaner to you. Your service and cleaning have been terrific, however. Very attentive to detail and pleasant service. I’ll return when you restore tailoring. Thanks. 

Business response:

Hi Gretchen! Our South Main St store in Middletown has a seamstress on site Monday - Friday from 9am-5pm. Feel free to reach out with any other questions or concerns! Mattd@bestcleaners.com 

WAVA m.'s profile image
6 months ago

I’m very happy for the service that I received. 

Business response:

Thank you, Wava! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

WAVA m.'s profile image
10 months ago

Very helpful and efficient 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Wava! 

Deborah L.'s profile image
11 months ago

I would like to recommend Violetta for her beautiful tailoring. She is friendly and very helpful in meeting deadlines in getting clothing altered for camp, vacations, and special occasions. I always feel confident that she will do a wonderful job and that the clothing will be ready as needed. Deborah L. 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Craig A P.'s profile image
a year ago

Very happy with Best Cleaners and all the very friendly associates Craig A Parmelee 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Craig! 

Vito C.'s profile image
a year ago

Samantha does a great a job . She has brought back the same service levels that Jen provided for customer services. 

Business response:

Thank you, Vito! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Marie J.'s profile image
2 years ago

I am very pleased with the quality of your cleaning. I am a loyal customer, and I only use Best Cleaners. I am also retired and have to live on a budget. Your coupons and discounts are very much appreciated. They are very helpful And I would appreciate seeing more of them. Thank you for the fine job you do! 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Marie Jansen And Ellen! 

Arthur T.'s profile image
2 years ago

As always, excellent service! 

Business response:

Thank you, Arthur! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Frequently asked questions about Best Cleaners

How is Best Cleaners rated?

Best Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 673 reviews. 

When is Best Cleaners open?

Best Cleaners is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.