American Dry Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

American Dry Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Charlotte, NC

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

It dates back to November 1921 and was called American Dry Cleaning Co. It was originally located at 1406 South Tryon Street and by 1926 had opened a branch location at 323 E. Trade Street. Its original slogan was “Particular Work for Particular People.” Later in 1927, the business was consolidated and moved to East Morehead Street. In 1982, another branch store was opened at 1806 North Graham Street and was known as American Dry Cleaners. Finally in January 1984, this became the main and only location when the Morehead sto... read more

Location details

1806 N Graham St, Charlotte, NC, 28206, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tue6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wed6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thu6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Fri6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.91,514 reviews
Select a rating
Ronald H.'s profile image
a month ago

Very professional and courteous and Donna tremendous job on the items that I put in thank you very much 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing us! 

M. S.'s profile image
a month ago

Everything was done on time beautiful job nice iron and pressed. Love you open early in the morning and stay till late in the evening. Everyone at the front desk was friendly. Been going here for over 2020+ years even though the prices are high, but will continue to go to American cleaners thank you for staying in the neighborhood 

Business response:

Thanks M.! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Robert L.'s profile image
a month ago

Prompt service, great job. 

Business response:

Wow, Robert! A 5 star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon.  

Randy W.'s profile image
a month ago

Always great prompt service….my clothes always come back perfect 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks Randy!  

Darlene H.'s profile image
a month ago

Items were ready before due date. 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating on . We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Reginald 1 W.'s profile image
a month ago

Great job every time I drop my clothes off. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing us! 

Andrea T.'s profile image
a month ago

Excellent Thank you 

Business response:

Thanks Andrea! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Harold w.'s profile image
a month ago

Had to do some alteration service hadn't been able to get the clothes clean and did a outstanding job 

Business response:

Wow, Harold! A 5 star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon.  

John E.'s profile image
a month ago

Great quick quality service. 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks John!  

Frequently asked questions about American Dry Cleaners

How is American Dry Cleaners rated?

American Dry Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 1,514 reviews. 

When is American Dry Cleaners open?

American Dry Cleaners is open now. It will close at 6:30 p.m.