American Dry Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

American Dry Cleaners - Charlotte, NC

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Charlotte, NC
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

It dates back to November 1921 and was called American Dry Cleaning Co. It was originally located at 1406 South Tryon Street and by 1926 had opened a branch location at 323 E. Trade Street. Its original slogan was “Particular Work for Particular People.” Later in 1927, the business was consolidated and moved to East Morehead Street. In 1982, another branch store was opened at 1806 North Graham Street and was known as American Dry Cleaners. Finally in January 1984, this became the main and only location when the Morehead sto... read more

Location details

1806 N Graham St, Charlotte, NC, 28206, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tue6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wed6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thu6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Fri6:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.91,444 reviews
Select a rating
Dawn W.'s profile image
3 days ago

As a first time customer I was thrilled when they called me after I got home to clarify something about my dry cleaning. They were very professional, very nice, friendly and the whole atmosphere was great. The sweet girl even gave me a coupon at check out. I will not go anywhere else. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing us! 

Maurice M.'s profile image
4 days ago

I've been getting my clothes cleaned at this location for over 12 years. I've always appreciated the on time service and quality. They also help the veterans. The discount allows for another pair of pants or crest air of jeans. Hospitality at the door is very important to me. Not just for the love but for safety. Thank you guys for the job you do for your customers. I'll continue to utilize the American Dry Cleaners. 

Business response:

Thanks Maurice! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

James P. Miller I.'s profile image
James P. Miller I. 
5 days ago

Customer service and personal attention to customers is always top notch.thank you for being my cleaners for all the years we've shared. 

Business response:

Wow, James! A 5 star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon.  

Anrea G.'s profile image
6 days ago

Very pleased with the service and how my clothes turned out. 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks Anrea!  

Randy C.'s profile image
a week ago

Great service as always 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating on . We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Celia M.'s profile image
a week ago

I’m new in the area. The customer service was great! I was given information about the website and the cleaning process. My son’s suit was ready for pickup the same day. Will definitely use them again. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us on , because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing us! 

Yosari P.'s profile image
a week ago

Amazing Amazing experience I took my clothes to get last minute pressed down for a wedding and they did it same day for me I was absolutely amazed and the price was amazing as well would totally recommend to everyone i know 

Business response:

Thanks Yosari! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Jeff T.'s profile image
a week ago

Friendly staff. Wait time, even when busy isn’t that bad. Clothing when promised and no extra creases in the pant legs. 

Business response:

Wow, Jeff! A 5 star rating on ! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon.  

Michael P.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

Courtesy, genuine concern, clothing are clean. 

Business response:

We strive to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks Michael!  

Frequently asked questions about American Dry Cleaners

How is American Dry Cleaners rated?

American Dry Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 1,444 reviews. 

When is American Dry Cleaners open?

American Dry Cleaners is closed now. It will open on Monday at 6:30 a.m.