A Cleaner World's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A Cleaner World - Raleigh, NC

5.0
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Raleigh, NC
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

A Cleaner World was founded in 1969 when it opened its very first location in High Point, N.C. Focusing on offering the very best valued dry cleaning in the area, the company grew rapidly to 23 locations within the next few years. In 1981, Ray W. Edwards purchased A Cleaner World. Under Edwards' leadership, the company opened locations in several new markets, expanding to Southwest Virginia, the Triangle area, and parts of Western North Carolina, while solidifying its place in the Piedmont Triad. A strong commitment to quali... read more

Location details

9508 Strickland Rd, Raleigh, NC, 27615, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0264 reviews
Select a rating
Andrea S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Everyone is friendly and professional & I have been very impressed with their ability to remove tough stains! 

Business response:

Hi, Andrea. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Marilu T.'s profile image
2 years ago

Timely, good work 

Business response:

Hi, Marilu. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Bob S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great people 

Business response:

Hi, Bob. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Donna T.'s profile image
2 years ago

This was my second experience with A Cleaner World on Strickland Road The dress that I brought to be cleaned had some stains and needed some special care. The gentleman/cleaner I spoke with had done an excellent job for me before. He was very understanding and knew exactly how to approach the job. The dress was to be ready for pick up at 4 o’clock on a Thursday; it was actually ready at noon time. The dress is in absolute pristine condition and it was ready earlier. What more could I ask for? . This is my go to cleaner... read more

Business response:

Hi, Donna. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Bill P.'s profile image
2 years ago

The guy at drive through was knowledgeable and overall great 

Business response:

Hi, Bill. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Erik G.'s profile image
2 years ago

My A Cleaner World experience is always fantastic! From the friendly staff to the professional cleaning, my experience has always been exceptional! 

Business response:

Hi, Erik. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Robert D.'s profile image
2 years ago

Clothes were cleaned well and delivered on time 

Business response:

Hi, Robert. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Mike D.'s profile image
2 years ago

Easy and good 

Business response:

Hi, Mike. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Malay J.'s profile image
2 years ago

Prompt, courteous service. Cleaning was done well. I would have given 5 stars, except none of the staff were wearing masks, not even one of them. In retrospect, I should have chosen to do drive through instead of walking in. 

Business response:

Hi, Malay. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We recently reinstituted our mask policy in an attempt to protect our employees and customers. We hope to see you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about A Cleaner World

How is A Cleaner World rated?

A Cleaner World has a 5 star rating with 264 reviews. 

When is A Cleaner World open?

A Cleaner World is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:00 a.m.