A Cleaner World's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A Cleaner World

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Raleigh, NC
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

A Cleaner World was founded in 1969 when it opened its very first location in High Point, N.C. Focusing on offering the very best valued dry cleaning in the area, the company grew rapidly to 23 locations within the next few years. In 1981, Ray W. Edwards purchased A Cleaner World. Under Edwards' leadership, the company opened locations in several new markets, expanding to Southwest Virginia, the Triangle area, and parts of Western North Carolina, while solidifying its place in the Piedmont Triad. A strong commitment to quali... read more

Location details

9111 Leesville Rd, Raleigh, NC, 27613, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
ThuClosed
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9194 reviews
5
179
4
10
3
5
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Steve M.'s profile image
2 years ago

I love my dry cleaner! Faithful customer for almost 30 years now. Always a delight! 

Business response:

Hi, Steve. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! We are thankful to have you as a loyal customer! 

Jeff S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Shirts were done fast and just how I wanted. 

Business response:

Hi, Jeff. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Kelly H.'s profile image
2 years ago

Always greets me the minute I pull up. They’re fast and dependable. 

Business response:

Hi, Kelly. Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly! 

Percy O.'s profile image
2 years ago

Very good service above and beyond normal 

Business response:

Hi, Percy. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Richard R.'s profile image
2 years ago

Timely, affordable, and pleasant to work with. I bring massive amounts of dry cleaning to them each week. They do a great job of turning it around in a day! I have had a few occasions where I need a large rush order and they were more than willing to accommodate. I live in Clayton now and still travel into Raleigh each week because of the stellar service I receive. 

Business response:

Hi, Richard. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us. It is always our goal to provide the best quality in a timely manner!  

Steve H.'s profile image
2 years ago

Shirts were excellently cleaned and pressed. I was worried that they would be flat and creased. They both are flannel so that’s not the look I wanted. So happy to see that both came out perfectly. 

Business response:

Hi, Steve. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Veda J.'s profile image
2 years ago

Always pleasantly greeted and efficiently served 

Business response:

Hi, Veda. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Mike C.'s profile image
15 years ago

Good cleaner A very good cleaner. No issues with broken or missing buttons. Always very honest about ability to remove stains. Attentive drive-through service and good hours. I try not to dry clean much, but when I have to, I use this A Cleaner World on Leesville. 

Frequently asked questions about A Cleaner World

How is A Cleaner World rated?

A Cleaner World has a 4.9 star rating with 194 reviews. 

When is A Cleaner World open?

A Cleaner World is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.