A Cleaner World's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A Cleaner World

4.8
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Chapel Hill, NC

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

A Cleaner World was founded in 1969 when it opened its very first location in High Point, N.C. Focusing on offering the very best valued dry cleaning in the area, the company grew rapidly to 23 locations within the next few years. In 1981, Ray W. Edwards purchased A Cleaner World. Under Edwards' leadership, the company opened locations in several new markets, expanding to Southwest Virginia, the Triangle area, and parts of Western North Carolina, while solidifying its place in the Piedmont Triad. A strong commitment to quali... read more

Location details

1210 Raleigh Rd, Chapel Hill, NC, 27517, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.895 reviews
Select a rating
Barbara M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Everything always comes out great at A Cleaner World. The manager was great to work with when we had one issue with a dress in a dry cleaning! 

Business response:

Hi, Barbara. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Porter D.'s profile image
2 years ago

Friendly customer service people in the retail store! 

Business response:

Hi, Porter. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Lynda S.'s profile image
2 years ago

The staff is just terrific even as there is turnover due I believe to the pandemic. I would not go any place else. Lynda Stone 

Business response:

Hi, Lynda. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Amir A.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great service. 

Business response:

Hi, Amir. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Jeannie G.'s profile image
2 years ago

WOW, I never thought they'd be able to get RED DYE (from a red candle) out of my brand new WHITE sweater, but they got out every trace! The garment was beautiful when I received it. They are definitely my new go-to dry cleaners. Highly recommend! 

Business response:

Hi, Jeannie. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! We love a good challenge! 

Ethel S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Did a great job! 

Business response:

Hi, J. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Carol D.'s profile image
2 years ago

Associates are friendly, super clean shop, hours until 7 P great & cleaning is done well. 

Business response:

Hi, Carol. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Pat M.'s profile image
2 years ago

The staff are always friendly and efficient. The store is always immaculately clean and tidy. It is located near Fresh Market , my favorite store. I have also used your store on 15/501 south and found that to offer the same service, but a much busier place to do business. 

Business response:

Hi, Pat. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Paula J B.'s profile image
2 years ago

great - thank you 

Business response:

Hi, Paula J. Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly! 

Frequently asked questions about A Cleaner World

How is A Cleaner World rated?

A Cleaner World has a 4.8 star rating with 95 reviews. 

When is A Cleaner World open?

A Cleaner World is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.