A Cleaner World's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A Cleaner World

4.8
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Chapel Hill, NC
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

A Cleaner World was founded in 1969 when it opened its very first location in High Point, N.C. Focusing on offering the very best valued dry cleaning in the area, the company grew rapidly to 23 locations within the next few years. In 1981, Ray W. Edwards purchased A Cleaner World. Under Edwards' leadership, the company opened locations in several new markets, expanding to Southwest Virginia, the Triangle area, and parts of Western North Carolina, while solidifying its place in the Piedmont Triad. A strong commitment to quali... read more

Location details

1210 Raleigh Rd, Chapel Hill, NC, 27517, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.886 reviews
5
76
4
5
3
5
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Deborah S.'s profile image
a year ago

My clothes were nice and clean. There were spots on my dress that I pointed out to have removed. Beautiful job well done. 

Business response:

Hi, Deborah. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Bill R.'s profile image
a year ago

Quick and very well done. 

Business response:

Hi, Bill. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Marsha G.'s profile image
a year ago

Prompt service, nice discount for order. 

Business response:

Hi, Marsha. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Jim G.'s profile image
2 years ago

The spots on my sweater that I wanted cleaned were all correctly marked and in the end all were nicely removed!! Jim 

Business response:

Hi, Jim. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Audrey D.'s profile image
2 years ago

A Cleaner World on Raleigh Road in Chapel Hill has very friendly and competent people working there. Even the behind the scenes people at the plant are professional and competent. They left my old jackets looking like new. What’s there not to love? Thank you!! 

Business response:

Hi, Audrey. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Ken H.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great staff support at store in both check-in and check-out. Like the text reminder as well. 

Business response:

Hi, Ken. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Pat M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Always a pleasant experience with pleasant staff. The store is always in pristine condition. Even though I take very little to be cleaned, when I do, I am satisfied with the results, and know the expense was worth it. Thank you.👍 

Business response:

Hi, Pat. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Carl F.'s profile image
2 years ago

I brought a pair of slacks that had a hem on leg come out to A Cleaner World after my regular tailor was closed. They were finished as promised and both hems were done which prevented me from returning to have the other leg done. As an added bonus, the slacks were laundered and pressed when they were returned.. The cost was reasonable, the slacks look great.and they were ready quickly. It was an excellent experience and one worthy of the highest recommendation! 

Business response:

Hi, Carl. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Debbie D.'s profile image
2 years ago

Friendly and quickly accommodating when wrong order was noted. 

Business response:

Hi, Debbie. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Frequently asked questions about A Cleaner World

How is A Cleaner World rated?

A Cleaner World has a 4.8 star rating with 86 reviews. 

When is A Cleaner World open?

A Cleaner World is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.