A Cleaner World's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

A Cleaner World

5.0
  • Dry Cleaning & Laundry
  • Chapel Hill, NC

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning & Laundry

A Cleaner World was founded in 1969 when it opened its very first location in High Point, N.C. Focusing on offering the very best valued dry cleaning in the area, the company grew rapidly to 23 locations within the next few years. In 1981, Ray W. Edwards purchased A Cleaner World. Under Edwards' leadership, the company opened locations in several new markets, expanding to Southwest Virginia, the Triangle area, and parts of Western North Carolina, while solidifying its place in the Piedmont Triad. A strong commitment to quali... read more

Location details

1129 Weaver Dairy Rd, Chapel Hill, NC, 27514, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0164 reviews
Select a rating
Dianne M.'s profile image
2 years ago

excellent job cleaning two wool sweaters - perfectly blocked 

Business response:

Hi, Dianne. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

Terri H.'s profile image
2 years ago

I love dropping my things off & picking them up because the person behind the counter is always so nice & friendly! That's quite a welcome change from the customer service I get at other places! Keep up the good work and kudos to your employees. 

Business response:

Hi, Terri. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

Joseph C.'s profile image
2 years ago

Prompt, efficient, professional and courteous service. More than pleased. 

Business response:

Hi, Joseph. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Fletcher D.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great service and courtesy 

Business response:

Hi, Fletcher. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Mike O.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great service 

Business response:

Hi, Mike. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us! 

Paressa M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Excellent job on customer service and my clothes was done great 

Business response:

Hi, Paressa. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review! 

John C.'s profile image
2 years ago

A Cleaner World in Chapel Hill has been my place for shirt laundry and dry cleaning for years. They are great quality, fast, and friendly. Recommended. 

Business response:

Hi, John. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review! 

David L.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great counter employee. Good experience with pickup notifications. We did not expect they would be able to removed all of the old stains in the sleeves which were actually minimized quite a bit. Majority of the jacket was cleaned above expectations. Will use them again. 

Business response:

Hi, David. We appreciate the kind words and are glad we could provide you with a positive experience! 

Vinod P.'s profile image
2 years ago

Wonderful service, great staff and great quality 

Business response:

Hi, Vinod. Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly! 

Frequently asked questions about A Cleaner World

How is A Cleaner World rated?

A Cleaner World has a 5 star rating with 164 reviews. 

When is A Cleaner World open?

A Cleaner World is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.