Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Houston, TX
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

In 1954 John and Dorothy Middleton had the foresight to see that the back-alley corner at San Felipe and Willowick would be a good location for a laundry business. With the help of their children, Twin Oaks grew to 5 stores and over 80 employees. For 65 years Twin Oaks has remained with the same family. Three generations have been committed to carrying on the tradition of providing the best dry cleaning and laundry services in Houston. 

Location details

3949 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX, 77027, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.986 reviews
5
81
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
Select a rating
Zaim Z.'s profile image
4 years ago

They were able to do the impossible on my burberry silk tie! 

Susan B.'s profile image
4 years ago

I needed some shorts cleaned that also required a hem repair and a quick turn around. I brought them in mid Monday and needed them back by mid Wednesday. Twin Oaks on Richmond accommodated my rushed order and the shorts looked fabulous! A very big thanks to Maribel for she helped me greatly by my being able to take them on the plane trip Thursday to my daughter in NC. Both Maribel and Liz are like rays of sunshine. I do not think you can find nicer and more helpful ladies. Cheers, Susan 

Trisha and David H.'s profile image
Trisha and David H. 
4 years ago

Very professional, particularly the customer service rep. Still a bit too much tissue paper, howevr. 

Business response:

Welcome to Twin Oaks and thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience with us! We are actually in the process of changing how we finish garments - less paper is on the horizon! Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come.  

Rich P.'s profile image
4 years ago

Great customer service! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience with Twin Oaks! We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come! We'll see you in a couple of days!  

James G. P.'s profile image
4 years ago

Your girls are GREAT. 

Janet R.'s profile image
4 years ago

I always have great service from Twin Oaks Cleaners. My clothes last longer, the staff is very friendly and they know your name. Janet 

Carole R. N.'s profile image
4 years ago

Twin Oaks does an amazing job! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience with Twin Oaks! We have been in the cleaning business for over 60 years and we do pride ourselves on being one of the finest dry cleaners in Houston. We, like you, are aware that you have a choice in where you bring your items for cleaning and we are extremely grateful for the opportunity to take care of your garments. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having you as a customer for many years to come! 

Ngoc V.'s profile image
4 years ago

Maribel was great! She answered all my questions during my first visit. She called and told me about a hole on the pant suit after I dropped it off, and when I pick it up, they gave me recommendations on where to fix it. Great customer service! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ngoc. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. The team at our Greenway Plaza store is amazing - they take wonderful care of our customers and I'm so glad you had the same experience! Regards, Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry 

Rosario T.'s profile image
4 years ago

Good good good 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Rosario. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Regards, Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry 

Frequently asked questions about Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry

How is Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry rated?

Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry has a 4.9 star rating with 86 reviews. 

When is Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry open?

Twin Oaks Cleaners & Laundry is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.