Today Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Today Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Bakersfield, CA

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Today Cleaners is a local, family owned company committed to providing the best possible dry cleaning and laundry service in Bakersfield. For over 70 years, we have focused on quality and convenience at a fair value for our customers. What Makes TODAY Cleaners Unique? Same Day Service, Monday through Saturday – At Today Cleaners, we believe your clothes belong back in your closet as quickly as possible, so we have perfected our service to fit your schedule. We always provide In By 11 Ready At 4 service!​ 

Location details

6015 Coffee Road, (Hageman), Bakersfield, CA, 93308, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.99,588 reviews
Select a rating
sherry p.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

Always smiling and efficient! I am sorry that I don't have your names! Next time! 

Business response:

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us! We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our team. Thank you for choosing Today Cleaners! 

Joe D.'s profile image
a month ago

Exceptional, clean as usual, not to mention expedient. 

Business response:

Thank you, Joe, for your wonderful review of your visit. The employees will be thrilled to see your review. We strive every day to give the best service possible. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again very soon.  

Denise S.'s profile image
a month ago

Today cleaners have alway done a great job and I have never had any complaints till now!! I bought back two items that were not mine and was charged for. I was told that they were cleaned at another store and there was nothing they could do for a refund. I have never used annother other store!! And was then questioned if they were actually my clothes!! Why would I bring back my own clothes!!! You would think that an employee would want to recover lost items and not inconvenience the customer that was trying to do the rig... read more

Business response:

It's unfortunate to hear about your experience, Denise. We apologize for the inconvenience and confusion. Please contact us at (661) 634-1211 so we can resolve this issue promptly. 

Michael W.'s profile image
a month ago

5 Star always. I'm always greeted with smiles and the service is outstanding. 

Business response:

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. We are overjoyed to hear that you always receive outstanding service at Today Cleaners. Thank you for your continued support. 

Larry M.'s profile image
a month ago

I received a 20% off coupon via email for shirt laundry, which I activated online. On June 1, I took in 25 shirts for laundry. At 3:24 I received an email they were ready for pickup and the bill was $112.50. Which I believe is retail price. When I picked them up, I questioned the attendant about the discount. She checked and said she saw what happened and fixed it, lowering the bill to $101.25. That was 10% but I didn't want to argue about it. There were other people waiting for service and she was very pleasant about it. It... read more

Business response:

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the discount on your shirt laundry order, Larry. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your continued business with Today Cleaners. 

Thomas D. W.'s profile image
a month ago

I want to recognize the exemplary customer service skills exhibited by Laynnaf in your store on Rosedale and Allen Road. I had problems in the past with getting the proper amount taken of my total bill based on the percent off coupon I used. Not only did she get it correct, but she did it with a smile. 

Business response:

We are absolutely thrilled to hear about the exemplary customer service skills exhibited by Laynna at our store. Thank you for recognizing her efforts. If you ever have any issues with your bill in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (661) 634-1221. 

shirleypuccinelli P.'s profile image
shirleypuccinelli P. 
2 months ago

satisfied with cleaning for our church like idea of going green, use minimum natural resources like periodic periodic saving specials thank you 

Business response:

We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with our cleaning services, Shirley. We appreciate your support for our eco-friendly practices and periodic saving specials. Thank you for choosing Today Cleaners! 

Michael R.'s profile image
4 months ago

Great 👍 job. 

Business response:

We appreciate your positive feedback, Michael! Thank you for choosing Today Cleaners. 

Dory M.'s profile image
4 months ago

My coat sweater fresh and crisp. Thank You Today Cleaners 

Business response:

Thank you, Dory, for your wonderful review of your visit. The employees will be thrilled to see your review. We strive every day to give the best service possible. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again very soon.  

Frequently asked questions about Today Cleaners

How is Today Cleaners rated?

Today Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 9,588 reviews. 

When is Today Cleaners open?

Today Cleaners is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.