Lake City Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Lake City Cleaners

5.0
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Evanston, IL

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Our Mission: To exceed our customers' expectations by: 1) providing immaculate dry cleaning, 2) on time pick up and delivery 3) accurate billing, 4) careful packaging, and, above all, professional and courteous service at all times. 

Location details

1115 Emerson St, A, Evanston, IL, 60201, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sun9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
5.0289 reviews
Select a rating
Meg B.'s profile image
2 months ago

Fantastic service, staff and quality!! 

Business response:

Thanks Meg Barnhart ! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon. 

Moss B.'s profile image
2 months ago

Timely pick up and delivery. Professional Dry cleaning every time. 

Business response:

Wow,Moss Bill! A 5 star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Rick H.'s profile image
2 months ago

High quality cleaning and a courteous staff. 

Business response:

Lake City Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks !  

Chester K.'s profile image
2 months ago

The pickup and delivery service is what convinced me to change dry cleaners. Service is prompt and timely. 

Business response:

A 5 star rating is one of the highest honors a dry cleaner like Lake City Cleaners can receive. You make it all worth it. Thanks for your review! 

Sandy F.'s profile image
4 months ago

Cleaning was great. But when you pick up bag at my house I except it to be returned to house not store. For health reasons this makes it difficult for me. I want bag returned to house as you used to do . 

Business response:

Thanks, Sandy! A 4 star rating is a sign of a job well done. We hope we can provide our dry cleaning services to you again soon. 

Larry W.'s profile image
6 months ago

I have visited Lake City Cleaners for many years. My clothes are cleaned and/or repaired professionally at Lake City Cleaners. Thank you, Lake City Cleaners! Cheers! 🥂 

Business response:

Wow,Larry Williams! A 5 star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Jean C.'s profile image
7 months ago

Had to have some clothes cleaned so they could be altered. Had a difficult stain on a silk blouse and they got most of it out. Will use them again. Very nice on the phone too! 

Business response:

80 out of 100…that’s a B! Thanks for the high marks, Jean! Let us know how we can go for an A next time. 

Larry W.'s profile image
11 months ago

Very polite and professional service! Thank you! 

Business response:

Lake City Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks !  

Steve K.'s profile image
a year ago

We needed a pocket zipper fixed quickly. Brought it in one day and picked it up fixed the next! 

Business response:

We’ve given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you’ve given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Frequently asked questions about Lake City Cleaners

How is Lake City Cleaners rated?

Lake City Cleaners has a 5 star rating with 289 reviews. 

When is Lake City Cleaners open?

Lake City Cleaners is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.