Comet Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Comet Cleaners - Allen, TX

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Allen, TX
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Although not officially incorporated until 1957, Comet Cleaner’s history dates all the way back to the 1920’s where founder R.L. “Jack” Godfrey opened his first dry cleaning store. Comet Cleaners has remained in the Godfrey family ever since, with Jack Godfrey, Jr. becoming the third generation to own and operate the franchise. 

Location details

1505 W McDermott Dr, Suite 120, Allen, TX, 75013, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.942 reviews
Select a rating
Michelle T.'s profile image
a month ago

Three pairs of pants altered for $73 with the 25% off. Several shirts drycleaner for $32. Good job! 

Evelyn S.'s profile image
2 months ago

HI MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT! LOVE THIS CLEANERS. 

Bryant G.'s profile image
2 months ago

Excellent Customer Service. Using for almost 2 years now & always on time. No complaints @ all. 

Bonnie H.'s profile image
4 months ago

I haven't had the chance to look at your cleaning of my large thermal blanket but I do want to say how surprised, shocked and pleased when I pulled into the place that said Comet Cleaners and right away one of your employees came to my car ready to wait on me. She did it all. I never got out of my car. I felt so honored!! Thank you so much!!! 

Cesar R.'s profile image
4 months ago

Good service and love there patience. 

Jacob P.'s profile image
6 months ago

Always great service and a staff that is very cordial. I've never had any issues. 

Tim S.'s profile image
6 months ago

Raul and his team are the best. They are our go to dry cleaner for everything. It'd nice to walk into a business...be greeted warmly and to have the person remember who you are without asking. 

Tina C.'s profile image
7 months ago

Great service and friendly people! 

Glenn B.'s profile image
7 months ago

I’ve been a Comet customer for years, depending on where I have lived. They’re dependable and do a good job. My wife and I have a specially been pleased with the person doing alterations for the store we use on McDermott in Allen in Texas. The alterations have been very very good. 

Business response:

Hi, Glenn. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it! 

Frequently asked questions about Comet Cleaners

How is Comet Cleaners rated?

Comet Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 42 reviews. 

When is Comet Cleaners open?

Comet Cleaners is open now. It will close at 4:00 p.m.