City Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

City Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Akron, OH

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Serving the local Akron community for over 120 years. Superior service to our customers and our community has enabled us to weather the many economic storms that have come through our area. It has something to do with family values and pride, City Cleaners is owned and operated by Richard and Jeff Sitz fourth generation ownership. Together they carry on the family tradition of providing their customers with the best dry cleaning service the Northeast Ohio area has to offer. 

Location details

3515 S Arlington Rd, Akron, OH, 44312, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9413 reviews
Linda P.'s profile image
4 months ago

Providing feedback as to why we haven't used City Cleaners as often as in the past. My husband and I both had clothes shrunk - one of his dress shirts and my favorite summer dress - and we are hesitant to dry clean anything of value. We informed the employee at the Green store on both occasions, but we don't have confidence it won't happen again. 

robert y.'s profile image
5 months ago

ok nice set up easy axcess 

Barb S.'s profile image
7 months ago

Most polite assistants! 

Business response:

Thank you Barb. We agree and its so wonderful to hear when our customers appreciate them too! 

Glen's profile image
11 months ago

Customer service was great, but disappointed how expensive it was. It was my first time as a customer of City Cleaners, and I am new to Ohio and just moved here to Akron. I had some 2-pc suits cleaned, one suit jacket, and some button down shirts. Everywhere I have ever had dry cleaning done, two piece suits are priced as one unit, and at a lower rate than if one suit jacket was dry cleaned, or if one suit pants was dry cleaned. In my experience, it usually runs $12-14 for a two piece suit. Never in my wildest imagination wo... read more

Debbie S.'s profile image
3 years ago

Very friendly staff. Excellent job on all of my cleaning. Highly recommend them. 

Ernie R.'s profile image
3 years ago

Always great 

Kathleen V.'s profile image
3 years ago

Both items had problems going in (multiple stains). Both were perfect coming out! I always use City Cleaners when out of town visiting my family. Consistently beautiful work!! Thank you City Cleaners! 

Cynthia F.'s profile image
3 years ago

The convenience of your service is outstanding. Appreciate the drive through window and garment pick up and return. The City Cleaner personnel are friendly and provide quality care in helping me with the orders. Thank you for ensuring this excellent customer care. 

Howard G.'s profile image
3 years ago

ahead of time and fair price . friendly folks 

Frequently asked questions about City Cleaners

How is City Cleaners rated?

City Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 413 reviews. 

When is City Cleaners open?

City Cleaners is open now. It will close at 2:00 p.m.