Cameo Cleaners - New York, NY's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Cameo Cleaners - New York, NY

5.0
  • Dry Cleaning
  • New York, NY
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

In the NYC dry cleaning industry since 1956, we've become a LUXURY STANDARD Dry Cleaning Specialty and Garment Care establishment. We take pride in fulfilling our customers’ expectations of perfection, offering Fine Dry Cleaning NYC can count on and services that go above and beyond other cleaners. We do everything from Fine Shirt Laundering, Leather Cleaning-Restoration, Bridal cleaning and alterations, Interior Cleaning and Restoration Services. With every garment and item we service, we confidently put our hard earned rep... read more

Location details

1011 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY, 10021, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.0278 reviews
5
267
4
8
3
2
2
0
1
0
1 review has no rating
Select a rating
Stewart R.'s profile image
2 months ago

What a great job! I picked up my Shearling (Spanish) today Nov. 29th 2023. The jacket looks exactly the same when I brought it in, only refreshed and thoroughly cleaned; musty odor gone. I have the John Varvatos 8 years and never cleaned it before. I know where to go in the future. Sincerely, Stewart Rind  

Business response:

Wow,Stewart! A 5 star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Sharon's profile image
6 months ago

You keep sending me notices to pick up my item. But you delivered the jacket to me on June 5, 2023. Thanks but I have it. 

Business response:

Thanks Sharon! My apologies for the repeated notifications. Can you provide me with the last 4 of the number we have on file, for your account. Sal 

Britt's profile image
7 months ago

The pick up and drop off were really easy and I felt like the communication was great as well. I purchased a floor model wedding dress so I needed it cleaned before my wedding day and it was returned to me clean and wrinkle free. The packaging was so good that I’m probably just going to leave the dress in the plastic until my wedding because I feel confident nothing will happen to it in there. The dress was also stuffed with materials to help it keep its shape so I feel confident it will be fine to hang until needed. I would... read more

Business response:

Wow,Britt! A 5 star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Monica's profile image
8 months ago

Unbelievable service with incredible turnaround time! I took a Prada dress to a different dry cleaner and they did a terrible job! They used something that made the fabric bleed at the bottom of the dress. I took the dress into cameo and they promised to do all they could to fix it. Tabetha was so wonderful! They were able to fix the dress. You would never notice anything happened at all!! I cannot recommend cameo enough! 

Business response:

Thanks Monica! We give YOU a 5 star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon. 

Ellen R.'s profile image
10 months ago

An excellent job with badly stained leather gloves! 

Business response:

Wow,Ellen! A 5 star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Amira T.'s profile image
11 months ago

Cameo Cleaners beautifully repaired and restored two very damaged vintage men’s winter coats. They picked them up and once they were evaluated, I spoke to Tabitha at length about the repairs which were completed very quickly and the coats delivered right back to me. So easy and very satisfactory. This is the second time I’ve sent them vintage items to repair. I completely trust their work. 

Business response:

It’s our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Cameo Cleaners. 

Barry L.'s profile image
a year ago

I'm glad that you cleaned my suit jacket, but that was only part of the job that you were supposed to do. The other part was to then get it to the reweaver who would fix the moth hole in one of the sleeves, near the cuff. Your representative had previously taken a picture of the damage and sent it to the reweaver. The plan was for him to look at it, estimate the cost and get back to me for approval to go ahead with the repair. I called your store when I received the jacket this morning and was told that it would be picke... read more

Business response:

Barry my apologies for the inconvenience. I will have the jacket picked today before 6pm, from your doorman. Our weaver is out until Thursday. Once he asseses the damage, we will contact you with the results. Sal - VP Operations. 

Deborah S.'s profile image
a year ago

I had some dress pants hemmed. They did an excellent job, and now the pants fit perfectly. Alicia is outstanding Most important is the positive customer service experience which is hard to find 

Business response:

Wow,Deborah! A 5 star rating! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Sergiy B.'s profile image
a year ago

In my experience, Cameo cleaners does a beautiful job with dry cleaning and Alicia and the another rest of the Staff were incredibly cheerful. 

Business response:

It’s our goal to receive a 5 star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Cameo Cleaners. 

Frequently asked questions about Cameo Cleaners - New York, NY

How is Cameo Cleaners - New York, NY rated?

Cameo Cleaners - New York, NY has a 5 star rating with 278 reviews. 

When is Cameo Cleaners - New York, NY open?

Cameo Cleaners - New York, NY is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.