Best Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Best Cleaners - CT

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • CT
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Maintaining locations throughout central Connecticut, Best Cleaners boasts more than 50 years of dry cleaning experience. Whether it be an heirloom gown, silk drapes or business shirts, Best Cleaners offers expert dry cleaning services along with a range of conveniences, including same-day service, home delivery, a 24-hour drop off and full-services tailoring. The company was among the first dry cleaners in the area to switch to GreenEarth, a more environmentally friendly cleaning method. In 1954, William J. McCann, Jr. foun... read more

Location details

CT, 06033, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.95,107 reviews
Select a rating
Carrie D.'s profile image
a month ago

My representative for my transaction was patient and friendly and informative. I definitely appreciate her service and will be back to the store as my needs arise. Thank you 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

kathy r.'s profile image
3 months ago

you do great work i forgot about my coats be in to pick them asap 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Kathy! 

Peter O.'s profile image
4 months ago

We're very happy with the service and the quality of the cleaning. I find some buttons are missing when my shirts are returned, particularly in two places - the button down collars and the sleeve plackets. These used to be replaced as needed as they suffer from the machinery used for cleaning. Can you please keep an eye out for this problem? 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Peter! 

Gretchen T.'s profile image
4 months ago

Disappointed you have discontinued tailoring. It’s one of main reason I changed my dry cleaner to you. Your service and cleaning have been terrific, however. Very attentive to detail and pleasant service. I’ll return when you restore tailoring. Thanks. 

Business response:

Hi Gretchen! Our South Main St store in Middletown has a seamstress on site Monday - Friday from 9am-5pm. Feel free to reach out with any other questions or concerns! Mattd@bestcleaners.com 

WAVA m.'s profile image
4 months ago

I’m very happy for the service that I received. 

Business response:

Thank you, Wava! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Judy C.'s profile image
5 months ago

Best Cleaners is my favorite place. However, I continually have difficulty with pants coming back not creased. A pair that I brought to you this week were creased and now they are not after being cleaned. This time, I will crease them myself. I may have to check them before I leave the store. Is there any way to rectify this? 

Business response:

Best Cleaners did our best to provide top quality dry cleaning services to you, and it looks like we performed admirably! Thanks for your review, Judy! 

Do B.'s profile image
5 months ago

Employees are fantastic and do great work. I don’t know what I would do without them. Despite the company spreading employees so thin and not paying them nearly enough, they remain so friendly and serve top quality products. I hope they get raises soon, because I would hate for my store to lose such good people. 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Eileen K.'s profile image
5 months ago

As always amazingly great! 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

JanetR R.'s profile image
5 months ago

Janet, who usually staffs the store in Old Lyme, is terrific. She knows who we are, welcomes us by name, always has a pretty pin on her lapel and provides polite and efficient help every time. She puts the best possible face on Best Cleaners. You're lucky to have her on you staff. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Frequently asked questions about Best Cleaners

How is Best Cleaners rated?

Best Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 5,107 reviews. 

When is Best Cleaners open?

Best Cleaners is closed now. It will open on Monday at 7:00 a.m.