Best Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Best Cleaners

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Middletown, CT

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Maintaining locations throughout central Connecticut, Best Cleaners boasts more than 50 years of dry cleaning experience. Whether it be an heirloom gown, silk drapes or business shirts, Best Cleaners offers expert dry cleaning services along with a range of conveniences, including same-day service, home delivery, a 24-hour drop off and full-services tailoring. The company was among the first dry cleaners in the area to switch to GreenEarth, a more environmentally friendly cleaning method. In 1954, William J. McCann, Jr. foun... read more

Location details

1088 Newfield St, Middletown, CT, 06457, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9500 reviews
Select a rating
GRANGER G.'s profile image
3 weeks ago

RICHARD GRANGERS BIRTHDAY IS ON 6/30/1949 AND MINE IS ON MAY 29TH. 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Peter O.'s profile image
6 months ago

We're very happy with the service and the quality of the cleaning. I find some buttons are missing when my shirts are returned, particularly in two places - the button down collars and the sleeve plackets. These used to be replaced as needed as they suffer from the machinery used for cleaning. Can you please keep an eye out for this problem? 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Peter! 

Gary f.'s profile image
2 years ago

It was a very friendly experience, with a fast turnaround on my dry cleaning. The next day. That made me feel very confident of your service. I'll be talking my dry cleaning to best cleaners 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Paul C.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great service. I dont require dry cleaning that often. Thank you 

Business response:

Wow, Paul! A 5-star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

Mark B.'s profile image
2 years ago

Hi, with COVID and then my retirement in April of this year, my use of Best Cleaners has gone to almost nothing. It has to do with wearing jeans during COVID and now wearing jeans as a retired exec. You guys are great, I just don't have the same need for cleaning and pressing, thank you! 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Chris M.'s profile image
2 years ago

Had others so know these guys are the best! Reliable quality and great people 

Business response:

Thank you, Chris! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Sonia G.'s profile image
2 years ago

Good quality and outstanding service 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Sonia! 

Toni B.'s profile image
2 years ago

Staff are pleasant and accommodating- prices are fair- I am having tailoring done and they are very precise 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Yolanda S.'s profile image
2 years ago

Great service, friendly staff, prompt service. Thank you 

Business response:

It's our goal to receive a 5-star rating every time a customer reviews us because we care deeply about the quality of our services. Thank you for reviewing Best Cleaners. 

Frequently asked questions about Best Cleaners

How is Best Cleaners rated?

Best Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 500 reviews. 

When is Best Cleaners open?

Best Cleaners is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.