Best Cleaners's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Best Cleaners - Windsor, CT

4.9
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Windsor, CT
Get directions

About this business

Consumer ServicesDry Cleaning

Maintaining locations throughout central Connecticut, Best Cleaners boasts more than 50 years of dry cleaning experience. Whether it be an heirloom gown, silk drapes or business shirts, Best Cleaners offers expert dry cleaning services along with a range of conveniences, including same-day service, home delivery, a 24-hour drop off and full-services tailoring. The company was among the first dry cleaners in the area to switch to GreenEarth, a more environmentally friendly cleaning method. In 1954, William J. McCann, Jr. foun... read more

Location details

292 Poquonock Ave, Windsor, CT, 06095, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9398 reviews
Select a rating
Stacey M.'s profile image
a year ago

My recent order I found clothes that were nicely pressed, but the original stains were still there. I was truly disappointed. 

Business response:

60% wouldn't be a passing grade in high school and it's not a passing grade now. A representative will be reaching out to see how we can improve our service! 

Victor G Harris s.'s profile image
Victor G Harris s. 
a year ago

Best cleaners give amazing service 👏 

Business response:

Thank you, Victor G Harris! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Sean R.'s profile image
2 years ago

Extremely professional, fast service at a great price. 

Business response:

Thank you, Sean! We give YOU a 5-star rating as a customer! Hope to see you again soon! 

Ted M.'s profile image
2 years ago

The personnel are extremely courteous, the turn around time is best in the industry. One note I miss Mary the seamstress. I have to get to know the new guy. Only criticism is my discounts based on what I spend get missed on a regular basis and tickets are not stamped. I intend to continue business but would appreciate the discounts. 

Business response:

Wow, Ted! A 5-star rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed our services so much and we hope to have the opportunity to provide them to you again soon. 

L G.'s profile image
2 years ago

Items were ready when I was told they would be ready 

Business response:

Thanks, L! A 4-star rating is a sign of a job well done. We hope we can provide our dry cleaning services to you again soon. 

Dominque C.'s profile image
2 years ago

You do things quickly and the employees are polite and friendly 

Business response:

Best Cleaners strives to provide the best experience we can every time you use our dry cleaning services, and reviews like this make it all worth it. Thanks, Dominque! 

Kathy C.'s profile image
2 years ago

The staff is incesible 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Nancy S.'s profile image
2 years ago

I have been going to the Windsor Best Cleaners establishment for over 6 years. I have used their Taylor on multiple occasions and have always been very pleased. My dry cleaning experience has been pgood as well. And I cannot write a review without mentioning their employees that have always been helpful and well mannered....A complete trifecta ! 

Business response:

Best Cleaners did our best to provide top quality dry cleaning services to you, and it looks like we performed admirably! Thanks for your review, Nancy! 

Kim A.'s profile image
2 years ago

Thank you everything looked good and smelled so fresh. 

Business response:

We've given you the best dry cleaning services we possibly could, and in return, you've given us the highest rating. We hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! 

Frequently asked questions about Best Cleaners

How is Best Cleaners rated?

Best Cleaners has a 4.9 star rating with 398 reviews. 

When is Best Cleaners open?

Best Cleaners is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.